Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

School of Medicine Greenville

2019 Faculty/Staff Awards

The UofSC School of Medicine Greenville is pleased to announce the following faculty and staff awards for 2019. Congratulations to the following recipients:

Conscious Leadership Award

  • Theresa Baultrippe (Office of Academic Affairs)
  • Meenu Jindal, MD (Medicine)

Golden Peach, Biomedical Sciences Education

  • Shanna Williams, PhD (Biomedical Sciences)
  • Lauren Fowler, PhD (Biomedical Sciences)

Golden Peach, Integrated Practice of Medicine Education

  • Chelsea Burgin, MD (Family Medicine-Emergency Medicine)
  • Dustin Morrow, MD (Emergency Medicine)

Golden Peach, M3/M4 Clinical Education

  • Christy Lee, MD (Obstetrics-Gynecology)
  • Sanjeev Sivakumar, MD (Neurology)
  • Aniel Rao, MD (Medicine)
  • Gretchen Coady, MD (Medicine-Pediatrics)

Outstanding Mentor Award

  • Ann Blair Kennedy, DrPH (Biomedical Sciences)
  • Frank Clark, MD (Psychiatry)
  • Mary Rippon, MD (Surgery)

Outstanding Scholar Award

  • Alain Litwin, MD (Medicine)

Young Investigator Award

  • Renee Chosed, PhD (Biomedical Sciences)

Outstanding Service Award

  • Anne Green Buckner (Office of Academic Affairs)
  • Molly Benedum, MD (Family Medicine)

Outstanding Clinical Role Model Award

  • Matt Grisham, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Steve Connelly, MD (Medicine)

Dean’s Award 

  • April Brown (Simulation Center)
  • Anne Blair Kennedy, DrPH (Biomedical Sciences)
  • Lauren Demosthenes, MD (Obstetrics/Gynecology)

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.