Skip to Content

School of Visual Art and Design

  • Banner image with students and faculty at the 2024 AAF Midlands Awards Gala.

Graphic Design + Illustration students shine bright at 2024 AAF Midlands Awards Gala

The spotlight was on eight exceptional Graphic Design and Illustration students as they received awards at the AAF Midlands Annual American Advertising Awards Gala on February 24, 2024.

AAF Midlands holds their yearly competition as part of the American Advertising Federation’s American Advertising Awards, the largest advertising competition in the world. This competition sets the national standard for design and advertising every year, recognizing creative excellence across all media types from global entrants of all levels. As a chapter of the national organization, AAF Midlands' gold award winners will move on to compete at the district level and then in the national competition.

Amongst 75 student entries, our students secured an impressive total of 13 awards spanning various categories. Congratulations to all our deserving student winners on being recognized for design and illustration excellence in the Midlands!

Student Special Judges' Award and Gold ADDY

Fabiana Echeverri for “Illustrated Merchandise Campaign."


Gold ADDYs

Fabiana Echeverri for “Self Promotion GIF” in the Social Media, Single Execution category.

Thomas Roznowski for “Check In Before Ignition” in the Integrated Advertising Campaign, Consumer category.

Sarah Hoffman for “Peebles Brand Identity” in both the Integrated Brand Identity, Campaign and Illustration, Campaign categories.


Silver ADDYs

Chloe Ehlers for “Observations on Star Trek” in the Publication Design, Editorial Spread of Feature category.

Semaj Shaull for “Decibel” in the App category.

Desireé Solenberger for “Lose the Layers” in the Integrated Advertising Campaign, Consumer category.

Constance McCants for “SOAR Airlines” in the Integrated Brand Identity, Campaign category.

Jane Armstrong for “Self Promotion Poster” in the Illustration, Single category.

Fabiana Echeverri for “Self Promotion GIF” in the Illustration, Single category.

Thomas Roznowski for “Illustrated Merchandise Campaign” in the Illustration, Campaign category.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.