Skip to Content

School of Visual Art and Design

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Brandt, Lydia Professor / Art History 803-777-4160 brandtlm@mailbox.sc.edu art history, architectural history
Staff Bryant, Della Undergraduate Advisement Coordinator 803-575-2814 debryant@email.sc.edu
Faculty Burgess, Lana Clinical Professor of Art History and Museum Studies Faculty Curator, McKissick Museum 803-777-5486 lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu Curator, Art History, McKissick Museum, Museum Studies
Faculty Chametzky, Peter Professor / Art History 803-777-6677 chametzk@mailbox.sc.edu art history
Faculty Chi, Catherine Senior Instructor / Media Arts, Studio Art 803-777-7047 chicy@mailbox.sc.edu media arts, studio art, graphic design
Faculty Collins, Bradford R. Professor of Art History 803-777-4190 collinsb@mailbox.sc.edu art history, contemporary art, andy warhol, roy lichtenstein, manet, modern art
Faculty Davis, Northrop Professor / Media Arts 803-777-5215 davisNF@mailbox.sc.edu media arts, northrop davis
Staff DeVore, Vanessa Administrative Specialist 803-777-4182 vdevore@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dedas, Brent Associate Professor / Studio Art Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-2362 mdedas@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Evans, Chaz Assistant Professor / Media Arts chazevans@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Falk, Naomi J. Assistant Professor / Studio Art 803-777-4237 falkn@mailbox.sc.edu studio art, sculpture, 3D studies, visual art and design
Faculty Felleman, Susan Professor / Art History + Film and Media Studies 803-777-8833 felleman@mailbox.sc.edu art history
Faculty Floyd, Minuette Professor / Art Education Art Education Program Coordinator 803-777-3895 floyd@sc.edu art education
Faculty Graciano, Andrew Professor of Art History Interim Art History Program Coordinator 803-777-6631 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu art history, 18th century art, 19th century art, art and anatomy, art and medicine, portraiture
Faculty Gregory, George Senior Instructor / Studio Art 803-777-9992 ggregory@email.sc.edu studio art
Faculty Ha, Byeongwon Assistant Professor / Media Arts 803-777-5752 bh33@mailbox.sc.edu Media Arts, New Media, New Media Art
Staff Henderson, James Media Services Coordinator 803-777-1223 jhenderson@sc.edu
Faculty House, Anna Swartwood Assistant Professor / Art History 803-777-4766 houseas@mailbox.sc.edu art history, renaissance art history, renaissance scholar
Faculty Hunter, Dawn Associate Professor / Studio Art 803-777-2606 dmhunter@mailbox.sc.edu studio art School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Ivashkevich, Olga Associate Professor / Art Education 803-777-6223 olga@sc.edu art education School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Khalili, Meena Associate Professor / Studio Art 803-777-4182 mkhalili@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Design
Faculty Kissel, Laura Director Professor / Media Arts 803-777-4236 laura@sc.edu media arts, Laura Kissel, director, chair, department chair, department head, school of visual art and design
Faculty Kwon, Hyunji Assistant Professor / Art Education 803-777-9997 kwon7@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Landesberg, EB Instructor / Media Arts elizabeth.landesberg@sc.edu
Staff Leonard, Daniel Shop Foreman 803-777-6461 leonardg@mailbox.sc.edu School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Maur, Carleen Assistant Professor / Media Arts 803-777-3137 maurc@mailbox.sc.edu media arts School of Visual Art and Design
Faculty Meaney, Evan Professor / Media Arts Media Arts Program Coordinator 803-777-3841 emeaney@mailbox.sc.edu Media Arts, New Media, Video Game Design
Faculty Minick, Blair Instructor / Art Education Student Teacher Supervisor 803-777-9992 LINDSEBM@mailbox.sc.edu art education
Faculty Nace, Stephanie Associate Professor / Studio Art Program Coordinator for Studio Art 803-777-5880 nace@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Graphic Design, BFA graphic design, designer, visual communications
Faculty Peri, Jess Instructor / Studio Art jperi@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Peterson, Bailey Graduate Student Services Coordinator and Coordinator of Community Programs Staff Senator, College of Arts and Sciences 803-777-4184 bawatts@email.sc.edu School of Visual Art and Design
Faculty Robbins, Kathleen Professor / Studio Art 803-777-2443 robbins@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Photography School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Robinson, Mary Professor / Studio Art 803777-3500 robin332@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Printmaking
Faculty Ryan, Maureen Research Assistant Professor / Media Arts, Film and Media Studies Associate Director, Humanities Collaborative maureenryan@sc.edu
Faculty Schneckloth, Sara Associate Professor / Studio Art 803-777-3880 schneckl@mailbox.sc.edu Illustration, Drawing, Art, Visual Art,
Faculty Schriber, Abbe Assistant Professor / Art History and African American Studies schriber@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Scotchie, Virginia Professor / Studio Art 803-777-7077 scotchie@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Ceramics School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Sheridan, Jordan Instructor / Studio Art sheridaj@email.sc.edu
Staff Singletary, Buffy Business Manager 803-777-6438 singletaryb@sc.edu
Faculty Smith, Donna Instructor / Studio Art ds91@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sparks, Brittany Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-576-6883 bcsparks@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Steimer, Lauren Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies 803-777-6673 lsteimer@mailbox.sc.edu Film and Media Studies, FAMS
Faculty Valdes, Marius Professor / Studio Art Associate Director of SVAD 803-777-2514 valdesm@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Illustration, graphic design
Faculty Voros, David Professor / Studio Art 803-777-7189 voros@mailbox.sc.edu Studio Art, Painting School of Visual Art & Design
Faculty Wangwright, Amanda Associate Professor / Art History 803-777-4231 aswright@mailbox.sc.edu Art History, Asian Art History, Chinese Art, Modern Art

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©