Skip to Content

Division of Human Resources

New PAL and ELP fellows named

We are pleased to announce the newest members of the 2021-2022 Pipeline for Academy Leaders (PAL) and Emerging Leaders Program (ELP). Upon completion, these graduates will join a growing community of over 250 members.

Our leadership development programs are designed for academic leaders and administrative executives who are currently serving in, or who have the potential to, hold a high-level position at UofSC, as well as high-potential staff who have proven responsibility and accountability over specific areas.

Over the course of this academic year, the cohorts will participate in targeted professional development activities to include exposure to, and insight from, thought leaders and decision makers across campus.

PAL Fellows Chosen for 2021-2022

Name Unit
Suzanne Adlof Arnold School of Public Health
Ali Brian College of Education
Nate Carnes College of Education and Center for Teaching Excellence
Steve Eigenbrot Athletics Department
Will Elliott Division of Development
Jared Evans External Affairs
Steven Fiester School of Medicine Greenville
Alexandria Flippins Division of Human Resources
Donald Frank Division of Information Technology 
Lucy Santos Green College of Information and Communications
Sean Handley Darla Moore School of Business
Heather Heckman University Libraries 
Silvia Patricia Rios Husain Division of Student Affairs 
Birgitta Johnson School of Music
Kirk Randazzo College of Arts and Sciences 
Melissa Reitmeier College of Social Work
Julie Sease College of Pharmacy
Stephen Shapiro College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 
Mark Uline College of Engineering
Alicia Wilson College of Arts and Sciences 
Karen Worthy College of Nursing 


ELP Fellows Chosen for 2021-2022

Name Unit
Sam Beals College of Arts and Sciences
Peggy Binette Communications and Public Affairs
Megan Colascione Student Affairs and Academic Support
MacKenzie Collier Academic Affairs and Provost
Dan Cook Communications and Public Affairs
Jason Darby Palmetto College
Lauren Epps Academic Affairs and Provost
Jessica Escorcia College of Arts and Sciences
Pamela Hite College of Pharmacy
Rod Howell  Student Affairs and Academic Support
Brian Hull College of Engineering and Computing
Austin LaForest Student Affairs and Academic Support
Sandi Lee Division of Administration and Finance
Caroline Maulana Division of Information Technology
Jessica McCormick College of Nursing
William Pruitt Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Amelia Quint Rhodos Fellows
April Scott Division of Administration and Finance
La Trice Small Academic Affairs and Provost
Jan Smoak South Carolina Honors College
Amanda Therrell Academic Affairs and Provost
Michael Wade Student Affairs and Academic Support 

Please note that no PAL and ELP programs were conducted during the 2020-2021 academic year due to COVID-19. 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.