Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Search Committee

Co-Chair

Thomas E. Hodges, Ph.D.
Dean
College of Education
hodgeste@mailbox.sc.edu

Co-Chair

Shirley Staples Carter, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Access and Engagement
Darla Moore School of Business
sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu

Search Administrator

Caroline B. Hulett, CAPM, MPA
Search Administrator
Director of Policy and Special Projects
Office of the Provost
hulett@mailbox.sc.edu

Members

Michael W. Beets, Med, MPH, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Exercise Science
Arnold School of Public Health
beets@mailbox.sc.edu 

Mohammed Baalousha, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Environmental Health Services
Arnold School of Public Health
mbaalous@mailbox.sc.edu 

Monique J. Brown, Ph.D., MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Arnold School of Public Health
brownm68@mailbox.sc.edu 

Bankole Olatosi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Services Policy and Management
Arnold School of Public Health
olatosi@mailbox.sc.edu 

Elizabeth F. Barnes, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Arnold School of Public Health
bbbarnes@mailbox.sc.edu 

Edena Guimaraes, DrPH, MPH, CHES
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Arnold School of Public Health
edenag@mailbox.sc.edu 

Toni Torres-McGehee, Ph.D., SCAT, ATC
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Department of Exercise Science
Arnold School of Public Health
beets@mailbox.sc.edu 

Myriam E. Torres, Ph.D., MSPH
Assistant Dean for Public Health Practice
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Arnold School of Public Health
torresme@mailbox.sc.edu 

Joseph Lee Pearson, MS, DrPH
Executive Director of Operations and Accreditation
Office of Operations and Accreditation
Arnold School of Public Health
jlpears@mailbox.sc.edu 

Angela D. Liese, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Arnold School of Public Health
liese@sc.edu 

Thornton Kirby, FACHE
President and CEO
SC Hospital Association

Lisa Waddell, MD, MPH, FACPM
Chief Executive Officer
LFW Public Health Connections


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©