Skip to Content

Joseph F. Rice School of Law

  • Alumni smiling at reunion

Alumni Spotlights & Class Notes

Read Q&As with some of our alumni, who share their success stories and offer advice on career paths and more.

Class Notes

Bradford Cunningham '00 was elected to the International Municipal Lawyers Association (IMLA)'s Board of Directors for a 3-year term. The International Municipal Lawyers Association (IMLA) is a non-profit, professional organization that has been an advocate and resource for local government attorneys since 1935. Cunninham has practiced as a Town Attorney in Lexington, S.C. since 2003.

Former South Carolina Supreme Court Justice Kaye Hearn '77 joined Wyche, P.A., as Special Counsel on the firm's litigation team.

Dean William Hubbard '77 was inducted into the prestigious American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Brian Gibbs '19 joined the litigation section as an associate at Williams Mullen's Columbia office.

T. David Rheney '89 was inducted into the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Christel Purvis '23 won third place in the ABA Section of Labor and Employment Law's annual writing competition.

Henry Dargan McMaster, Jr. '16 was named in The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch (2024 Edition).

Christopher M. Adams '97, Christian Stegmaier '00, Joel W. Collins, Jr. '68, Stanford E. Lacy '74, and Robert F. Goings '06 have been named in Best Lawyers in America (2024 Edition).

Molly Flynn '12 has been selected as an honoree of the 2023 South Carolina Leadership in Law Awards.

Jessica King '96, Richard Willis '81, Ethan Ware '86, A. Johnston Cox ‘95, Gray T. Culbreath ‘88, John T. Lay Jr. ‘91, Duffie Powers ‘05, Cory Ezzell ‘06, Mills Gallivan ‘76, Lindsay Anne Joyner ‘10, Carter Massingill ‘14, Stuart Mauney ‘87, William P. Maurides ‘19, Shelley Sunderman Montague ‘99, Michael W. Rabb ‘17, David Rheney ‘89, Ronald G. Tate Jr. ‘85, Daniel B. White ‘76, Ronald K. Wray II ‘92, Christian Stegmaier '00, Evan Markus Gessner '08, and Henry Dargan McMaster, Jr. '16 named The 2023 Legal Elite by Columbia Business Monthly, Greenville Business Magazine and Charleston Business Magazine.

Donna Tillis '14 named partner at Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP.

J. Hagood Tighe '95 named the Distinguished Lawyer of 2023 by the South Carolina Bar Employment and Labor Law Section.

Brian Critzer '17 joined Wyche, P.A.'s Columbia office.

Brad Barringer ‘15 was elected partner at Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP’s Columbia office. 

Jennifer “Jenni” Jokerst ‘15 was elected partner at Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP’s San Diego office. 

Carter Massingill ‘14 was elected partner at Gallivan White Boyd.  

Lauren T. Mims ‘20 joined Turner Padget’s Columbia office. 

Where are you now?

Have news to share? Use this form to update your information or to tell us your personal and professional achievements.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.