Skip to Content

Division of Information Technology

IT Managers

The following is a list of the principal IT staff who represent the colleges, schools, and campuses at the University of South Carolina.  It is intended to serve as a reference point for those looking to identify who oversees their respective unit of the university.  It does not constitute a comprehensive list of all IT personnel at the university.  For assistance, please call the Service Desk at 803-777-1800.

University of South Carolina logo

USC Campus IT Leaders

Click below for the contact information to IT Leaders at other USC campuses

Ernest Pringle 
Vice Chancellor of IT 
ernestp@usca.edu

 

Blake Faulkenberry 
Director of Computer Services and Information Technology 
blakef@sc.edu

Gayle Walsh 
IT Director 
gwalsh@mailbox.sc.edu

Brian Smith 
Director of IT 
bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu

Jeremy Black 
IT Director 
jdblack@mailbox.sc.edu

Adam Long 
Chief Information Officer 
calong@uscupstate.edu

Gates to USC Columbia's horseshoe.

USC Columbia IT Managers

Click the list below to find the contact information for your individual college/ department.

David Mullaney 
Director, IT Services 
dmullane@mailbox.sc.edu 

 

Lee Hallman  
IT Manager 
lmhallm1@email.sc.edu 

Charles Kerns 
IT Manager 
ckerns@moore.sc.edu  

Lee Hallman  
IT Manager 
lmhallm1@email.sc.edu 

Jay Trussell 
Senior Director of Information Systems 
jay.trussell@sc.edu

Matthew Joy 
Director of Information Technology and Operations 
joyml@mailbox.sc.edu

Ronni Wilkinson 
Director of IT Services   
ronni@cec.sc.edu

Timothy Stewart 
Computing Coordinator 
timothy_stewart@epi.sc.edu 

Doug Cogdell 
Director of Information Technology Services 
cogdell@sc.edu

John Waters 
HR Systems Consultant 
jwaters@mailbox.sc.edu

Pierre D'Autel 
IT and Facilities Manager 
pierred@mailbox.sc.edu

Dale Purvis  
IT Manager 
dp26@mailbox.sc.edu

Scott Smith 
System Administrator/Web Designer 
dssmith@mailbox.sc.edu

Trey Ellis 
Information Technology Manager 
tellis@mailbox.sc.edu

Gary Moore 
Assistant Dean for Academic Technology 
gmoore@mailbox.sc.edu 

Joshua Garris 
Information Technology Manager 
jbgarris@mailbox.sc.edu

Lindsie Cone 
Chief Information Officer 
dcone@mailbox.sc.edu

Jason Trenary 
Director of Information Technology 
jtrenary@mozart.sc.edu

Ryan Webber 
Director of Information Technology 
rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu

Bob Dyer 
Directory of Information Technology 
dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu

Chris Howard 
IT Manager 
clhoward@mailbox.sc.edu

Debbie Kassianos 
IT Manager / Database Administrator 
kassiano@mailbox.sc.edu

Christian Price 
IT Manager 
priceca@mailbox.sc.edu

Robert Heller 
IT Manager 
hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu

Tom Johnson 
Director, Information Technology Core 
johnsotl@mailbox.sc.edu

Debbie Kassianos 
IT Manager / Database Administrator 
kassiano@mailbox.sc.edu

Brantley Williams 
Technology Manager II 
WILLIABE@email.sc.edu

Thomas Holmes 
Director of Information Technology 
tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu

Ken Parks 
Director of Information Technology 
parkskw@mailbox.sc.edu

Randy Borawski 
Associate Director of Technology Services 
borandy@mailbox.sc.edu

 

 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©