Skip to Content

Division of Information Technology

Information Security Advisory Committee

The Information Security Advisory Committee's purpose is to include the unique knowledge and skills of individuals from outside the Division of Information Technology on information security. It should promote visibility into Information Security Program decisions and increase awareness of its priorities.  The committee achieves its purpose by providing non-binding advice to the Information Security Office in achieving the goals of the Information Security Program.


The Chief Information Security Officer chairs the committee. 

Procedural Rules

The Chief Information Security Officer will convene committee meetings on a quarterly basis, or as needed.  Minutes should include major topics of discussion, decisions, and action items. 


The committee’s make-up honors the University’s multi-campus composition and the unique needs of its many members. It consists of members who are knowledgeable, prominent, and credible in their field of expertise.  Members are invited by the Office of the President, at the recommendation of the Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, and serve 2-year, renewable terms.

Name Title Representing
Cheryl Addy Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School Provost
Caroline Agardy Associate Vice President for HR Programs and Services Vice President of Human Resources
Brandi Boniface Associate Director of Sponsored Awards Management  Vice President of Research
Sonya Brown Associate Vice President for System Planning Vice President of System Planning
Matt Cleary Director of Information Technology, Student Affairs and Academic Support Vice President of Student Affairs
Pam Doran Executive Director of Audit and Advisory Services Audit and Advisory Services
Doug Foster Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Division of Information Technology
John Grego Department Chair and Professor of Statistics Faculty IT Advisory Council
Hossein Haj-Hariri Dean of College of Engineering and Computing Council of Academic Deans
Eddie King Jr. Chief Information Officer, USC Beaufort Chancellor, USC Beaufort
George Lampl Associate General Counsel Office of General Counsel
Ross Lordo  Student Body President Student Government Association

Marcos Vieyra

Chief Information Security Officer University Information Security Office
Ernest Pringle Vice Chancellor for Information Technology, USC Aiken Chancellor, USC AIken
Randy Rollings Director of Information Technology USC Department of Athletics
Tom Scott Executive Director of SC Cyber Office of Economic Engagement
Luke VanWingerden Interim Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services Chancellor, USC Upstate
Ed Walton Chief Operating Officer Chief Operating Officer
Chris Wuchenich Associate Vice President and Chief of Police Law Enforcement and Safety

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.