As part of the Division of IT’s ongoing efforts to streamline and optimize eLearning platforms, all Blackboard Collaborate Ultra recordings that were created before Aug. 16, 2020 will be deleted on December 15, 2023. Faculty who need to keep recordings that were created before Aug. 16, 2020 should reach out to a member of the eLearning Services team to transfer recordings to Panopto. All future class captures, and supplemental academic video content, will reside in Panopto, which provides enhanced features and an improved user experience for storing and managing video content.
To transfer recordings to Panopto:
- Please review your Blackboard Collaborate Ultra recordings created before August 16, 2020, and decide which ones you want to keep.
- eLearning Services will work with you to transfer your selected recordings to Panopto. They will provide you with detailed instructions on how to complete the process. Please read the Knowledge Article or contact the eLearning Services team at http://go.sc.edu/BlackboardHelp for assistance with transferring your recordings to Panopto.
- Complete all transfers before December 15, 2023. After this date, recordings created before August 16, 2020 will be permanently deleted and unrecoverable.