Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department or program below to find information on requirements, student spotlights and more.

Academic Program Name Role Email
African American Studies Nancy Tolson Undergraduate Director / Advisor tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology Carlina de la Cova Undergraduate Director delacova@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology Sam Schmoker Undergraduate Academic Advisor schmoker@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology TBD Undergraduate Coordinator TBD
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Brandi Byers Undergraduate Academic Advisor byersb@mailbox.sc.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Mia Lacy Advisor mlacey@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeigler Undergraduate Director polsona@email.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Avette Brown Undergraduate Coordinator avette@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Jess Goff Undergraduate Academic Advisor goffdj@email.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Katy Caulder Undergraduate Academic Advisor caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Kiisha Hilliard Undergraduate Academic Advisor kiisha@email.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Phillip Blackwell Undergraduate Academic Advisor pblackw@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Tanner Ulland Undergraduate Academic Advisor tulland@mailbox.sc.edu
Cardiovascular Technology Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu
Cardiovascular Technology Lydia Matesic Undergraduate Director lmatesic@biol.sc.edu
Chemistry Brandi Byers Undergraduate Academic Advisor byersb@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry Mia Lacy Advisor mlacey@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Nanette Goodwin Student Services Coordinator and Undergraduate Advisor lylesl@email.sc.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry TBD Student Services Hiring Coordinator TBD
Chemistry and Biochemistry Leslie Lovelace Undergraduate Director lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminal Justice Chris Miller Undergraduate Academic Advisor chrismiller@sc.edu
Criminal Justice Deanie Kane Undergraduate Academic Advisor deaniekane@sc.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice Hayden Smith Undergraduate Director smithhp@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice Shamari Jenkins Undergraduate Coordinator jenki259@mailbox.sc.edu
Cyber Intelligence Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu
Cyber Intelligence Carl Dahlman Undergraduate Director carl.dahlman@sc.edu
Cyber Policy and Ethics Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu
Cyber Policy and Ethics Carl Dahlman Undergraduate Director carl.dahlman@sc.edu
Dance Jennifer Deckert Undergraduate Director (Dance) jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu
Economics Alexis Mynio Undergraduate Academic Advisor amynio@mailbox.sc.edu
Economics Elizabeth Watson Undergraduate Director Elizabeth.Watson@moore.sc.edu
Economics Kathy Anastes Undergraduate Coordinator / Advisor kathy.anastes@moore.sc.edu
English Anna Tompkins Undergraduate Coordinator aet13@mailbox.sc.edu
English Tanner Ulland Undergraduate Academic Advisor tulland@mailbox.sc.edu
English Language and Literature Ed Gieskes Undergraduate Director gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu
Environmental Science/Studies Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu
Environmental Science/Studies Gray Williams Undergraduate Academic Advisor rgw2@email.sc.edu
French Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu
Geography Conor Harrison Undergraduate Director / Advisor cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu
Geography Lakesha Campbell Undergraduate Coordinator lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu
Geological Sciences Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu
Geological Sciences Gray Williams Undergraduate Academic Advisor rgw2@email.sc.edu
Global Studies Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu
Global Studies Payal Shah Undergraduate Director pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
History Andrew Berns Undergraduate Director ABERNS@mailbox.sc.edu
History Tyler McNamara Undergraduate Coordinator (Director of Student Services) mcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu
History Charles Tisdale Undergraduate Academic Advisor ct53@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture Nina Moreno Undergraduate Director morenon@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - Chinese Gregory Patterson Undergraduate Director / Advisor gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - Classics Hunter Gardner Undergraduate Director / Advisor gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - Comparative Literature Anne Gulick Undergraduate Director / Advisor agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - French Jeanne Garane Undergraduate Director garaneg@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - German Lara Ducate Undergraduate Director / Advisor ducate@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literature and Culture - Russian Judith Kalb Undergraduate Director kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu
Marine Science Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu
Marine Science Gray Williams Undergraduate Academic Advisor rgw2@email.sc.edu
Mathematics Brandi Byers Undergraduate Academic Advisor byersb@mailbox.sc.edu
Mathematics Daniel Savu Director of Math Learning Center savu@mailbox.sc.edu
Mathematics DeeAnn Moss Undergraduate Coordinator mossdc@math.sc.edu
Mathematics Matthew Ballard Director of Calculus Instruction ballard@math.sc.edu
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu Undergraduate Director ugraddir@math.sc.edu
Neuroscience Cam Fowler Undergraduate Academic Advisor cam.fowler@sc.edu
Neuroscience Jessica Green Undergraduate Director greenjj3@mailbox.sc.edu
Philosophy Jeff Turner Undergraduate Advisor turner@sc.edu
Philosophy Leah McCllimans Undergraduate Director lmm@sc.edu
Philosophy Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics Nancy Kesar Undergraduate and Graduate Coordinator nkesar@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics Nora Dragovic Undergraduate Academic Advisor dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics and Astronomy Alice Churukian Undergraduate Director adchurukian@sc.edu
Political Science Doug Thompson Undergraduate Director dthompso@mailbox.sc.edu
Political Science Edward Morris Undergraduate Coordinator ebm4@mailbox.sc.edu
Political Science / International Studies Ben Ostick Undergraduate Academic Advisor ostick@email.sc.edu
Psychology Alexandria M. Reynolds Undergraduate Director cooleyam@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Alexis McGill Undergraduate Academic Advisor amcgill@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Caitlyn Brockington Undergraduate Academic Advisor brockicl@email.sc.edu
Psychology Connie Outen Undergraduate Coordinator couten@email.sc.edu
Psychology Jordan Simmons Undergraduate Academic Advisor jss8@email.sc.edu
Psychology Kelsey Grant Undergraduate Academic Advisor grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Lilly Benitez Undergraduate Coordinator lbenitez@mailbox.sc.edu
Religious Studies Marko Geslani Undergraduate Director GESLANI@mailbox.sc.edu
Religous Studies Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu
Russian Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu
School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment William (Joe) Jones Undergraduate Director jones7@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design Brittany Sparks Undergraduate Academic Advisor bcsparks@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design Carleen Maur Undergraduate Director maurc@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design Delia Bryant Undergraduate Academic Advisor debryant@email.sc.edu
Sociology Anne Hodasi Undergraduate Coordinator hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology Charles Tisdale Undergraduate Academic Advisor ct53@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology Jennifer Augustine Undergraduate Director augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu
Spanish Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu
Spanish Paul Malovrh Undergraduate Director malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu
Statistics Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu
Statistics Brian Habing Undergraduate Director HABING@stat.sc.edu
Statistics Gray Williams Undergraduate Academic Advisor rgw2@email.sc.edu
Theatre Peter Duffy Undergraduate Director duffy@sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Jillian Bigony Undergraduate Academic Advisor jcarey@mozart.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Laken Long Undergraduate Coordinator lakenl@mailbox.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Paige McKeown Undergraduate Academic Advisor paigem@sc.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Rebecca Dobson Undergraduate Coordinator RDOBSON@mailbox.sc.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Dawn Campbell Undergraduate Director / Advisor dawnc@mailbox.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©