Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Building Coordinators

Building coordinators manage information pertaining to maintenance, construction, space utilization, security, safety, emergency preparedness and relocations and communicates internally and with CAS Facilities and Space Operations.

Search the table below to find the coordinator resposibile for a specific building or department. 

Building Unit Building Coordinator Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
1321 Pendleton St. SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
1331 Elmwood Ave. Pyschology Services Center Dr. Michele Burnett 803-734-0378 burnetmm@mailbox.sc.edu   
1400 Pickens St. Parenting and Family Research Center Donita White 803-777-0351 whited@mailbox.sc.edu  
1430 Senate St. Museum Mark Smith 803-777-7251 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
1800 Gervais Department of Psychology Miriam Callaham 803-777-1229 callahmi@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Air Force Olivia Cable (Air Force) 803-777-4134 cableo@mailbox.sc.edu  
515 Pickens St. Army Latrell Robinson (Army) 803-777-6542 latrell@mailbox.sc.edu  
517 Pickens St. Navy Rebecca Brown (Navy) 803-777-4124 rabrown@sc.edu  
719 Devine St. Department of Thearte and Dance Prof Robyn Hunt 803-777-4288 huntrp@email.sc.edu  
819 Barnwell St. Department of Psychology Kierra Carter   kierraac@mailbox.sc.edu  
Band and Dance Facility Dance Program Eric Morris, MFA 803-777-7595 morriser@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Psychology Kierra Carter   kierraac@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology (SCIAA) Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell  Department of English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Benson Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Department of Theatre and Dance David Britt 803-777-4288 brittdg@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Auditorium  African American Studies Frenchie Brewer 803-777-7248 brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Byrnes Department of Philosophy Mardi McCabe 803-777-3729 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu   
Byrnes Writing Center (Department of English) Dr. Chris Holcomb 803-777-7120 holcombc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Callcott Department of Geography        
CLS Department of Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Currell College Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice Donna Cronin 803-777-3623 cronind@mailbox.sc.edu  
Drayton Hall Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
EWS Baruch Field Laboratory Stephen Forehand      
EWS Department of Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
EWS School of Earth, Ocean and Enviroment  Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  
Flinn Hall Office of Academic Affairs and Advising Jennifer Shiver 803-777-2505 jshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell African American Studies Lindsay Arave 803-777-4472 arave@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of History Lori Carey 803-777-5195 vannl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of Political Science Doris Shiver 803-777-2676 dshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell I.T. Services Richard England 803-777-7840 englandr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Walker Institute        
GSRC Department of Chemistry Dr. John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Department of Psychology Kierra Carter 803-777-4137 kierraac@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Confucious Institute Sandra Sabo 803-777-7660 sabos@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Department of English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Global Studies Program Dena Byerly 803-777-6502 byerly@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Office of Development Dena Byerly 803-777-6502 byerly@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Department of English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Language Laboratory Henning Liese 803-777-1363 lieseh@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Center for Colon Cancer Research Kendra Dewitt 803-777-1231 kendram@biol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Biology Alan Waldman 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC School of Earth, Ocean Science and Environment Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Women's and Gender Studies        
Leconte Department of Mathematics Joanne James 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu  
Leconte Department of Statistics Geeia Habing 803-777-7800
803-404-1768
habingg@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Department of Theatre and Dance Kell Renko- Clarkson 803-777-2500 renko@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Theatre Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
McKissick  Museum Mark Smith 803-777-7251 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
McMaster School of Visual Art & Design Dr. Laura Kissel 803-777-4236 kissel@mailbox.sc.edu  
Melton Observatory Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Neutron Generator Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Petigru Office of the Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Amanda Atkinson 803-777-7161 amandaa@mailbox.sc.edu  
Rutledge Department of Religious Studies Mardi McCabe 803-777-4100 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sloan Department of Sociology Jim Campbell 803-777-3679 jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Center for Science Education Don Jordan 803-777-7692    
Sumwalt DASIV Coreen Williams 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Chemisry Dr. John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Earth Sciences and Research Institute Daniel (Duke) Brantley      
Sumwalt Research Computing Center Christian Price      
Sumwalt School of Earth & Ocean Science and Environment Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©