Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department or program below to find information on requirements, student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies  Nancy Tolson 803-777-1860 tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Eric Jones 803-777-6500 jonesered@sc.edu  
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeiger 803-777-2518 polsona@email.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Leslie Lovelace 803-777-5264 lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cardiovascular Technology Lydia Matesic 803-777-2520 lmatesic@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Tia Anderson 803-777-7099 tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cyber Intelligence Josh Grace 803-777-2679 gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Dance Jennifer Deckert 803-576-5609 jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Tameria Warren 803-777-7171 warrent4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Economics  William Hauk 803-777-6044 hauk@moore.sc.edu   
English Ed Gieskes 803-777-2138 gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Zhenlong Li 803-777-9845 zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Global Studies Josh Grace 803-777-2679 gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Tom Lekan 803-777-5928 lekan@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Classics Hunter Gardner 803-777-4881 gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Chinese Gregory Patterson
803-777-4883 gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Comp Lit Anne Gulick
803-576-5965 agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / French Jeff Persels
803-777-4883 perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / German Kristina Stefanic Brown
803-777-5068 stefani2@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Russian Judith Kalb
803-777-8454 kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu 
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Spanish Andrew Rajca
803-777-4882 rajca@sc.edu
LLC, llc
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu 803-777-6183 xfliu@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Matthew Kisner 803-777-3739 kisner@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Jeff Wilson 803-777-2599 jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Anuradha Chakravarty 803-777-2207 chakrava@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology Neil Levens 803-777-3838

levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Religious Studies John Mandsager 803-576-6398  mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Caroline Hartnett 803-777-3123 hartnetc@mailbox.sc.edu
 
 
Statistics David Hitchcock 803-777-7800 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre Erica Tobolski 803-777-4681 eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Visual Art and Design, School of Anna House 803-777-4766 houseas@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Stephanie Mitchem 803-777-4100 mitchesy@sc.edu
 
 
 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©