Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department or program below to find information on requirements, student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies  Nancy Tolson 803-777-1860 tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Carina de la Cova 803-777-0993 delacova@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeigler 803-777-6792 polsona@email.sc.edu   
Chemistry and Biochemistry Leslie Lovelace 803-777-5264 lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cardiovascular Technology Nora Dragovic 803-777-2505 dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chinese Krista Van Fleit Hang 803-777-8457 vanfleit@mailbox.sc.edu   
Classics Hunter Gardner 803-777-4881  gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu   
Comparative Literature Jie Guo 803-777-6472  guoji@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminology and Criminal Justice Tia Anderson 803-777-7099 tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Dance Stephanie Milling 803-777-1001 smilling@mailbox.sc.edu   
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Gwen Geidel 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu   
Economics  Kin Blackburn 803-777-4931 blackbrn@moore.sc.edu   
English Ed Gieskes 803-777-2138 gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Greg Carbone 803-777-1290 carbone@mailbox.sc.edu   
German Kurt Goblirsch  803-777-4882  kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu   
Global Studies Agnes Meuller 803-777-8444  acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu   
History Kent Germany 803-777-9587 germanyk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu 803-777-6183 xfliu@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Anne Pollok 803-777-3730 pollok@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics and Astronomy Jeff Wilson 803-777-2599 jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Doug Thompson 803-777-7722 dthompso@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Neil Levens 803-777-3838 levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Religious Studies Nicole Montgomery 803-576-6398  montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Russian Judith Kalb 803-777-8454  kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Jennifer Augustine 803-777-3123  augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu   
Spanish Andrew Rajca 803-777-4882  rajca@sc.edu   
Statistics David Hitchcock 803-777-7800 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu   
Theatre Erica Tobolski 803-777-4681 eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Women's and Gender Studies Suzanne Swan 803-777-4007  swansc@mailbox.sc.edu   
 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©