Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

SACS Officers Selected

The Society of the Advancement of Chemical Sciences (SACS) coordinates resources and activities for chemistry and biochemistry graduate students, provide information pertaining to chemistry and biochemistry related fields, and promote educational and social activities.

The following students were selected:

President – Shelby Dickerson of Professor Sheryl Wiskur's group
Vice President – Grace Hollenbeck of Professor John Lavigne's group
Secretary – Kristen Pace of Professor Hans-Conrad zur Loye's group
Treasurer – John Dunlap of Professor Andrew Greytak's group
Safety Officer – Steven Sloope of Professor John Lavigne's group

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.