Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Breakthrough Award Recipients Announced

The Breakthrough Faculty Awards are given each year to acknowledge the exceptional work being done by researchers and scholars at USC.

Professors Parastoo Hashemi, Thomas Makris, Dmitry Peryshkov and Morgan Stefik were all selected as 2017-2018 Breakthrough Stars.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.