Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University Day Recipients Announced

The following Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry undergraduate students received awards on University Awards Day, April 21, 2016:

Kelly M. McCabe
Outstanding Undergraduate Award in Marine Science

Maxwell Forst
Jeong S. Yang Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mathematics

Drake Austin Taylor
Ludmilla Ignatiev Callaham Award

Logan Eugene Hood
Elizabeth Joiner Study Abroad Award

Maizie Helton
University 101 Scholarship

Davide Chat Recchia
DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) Study Scholarship

Vincent John Esposito
Dr. Robert H. Goddard Memorial Scholarship

Christian Asia Brown
Earnest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship

Heidi Linn Carpenter and Courtney Elizabeth Patterson
Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society Freshman Scholarship Award

Sango Huwaa Mosia Asante, Calli Nicole Fletcher, Cameron Gregory Kahn, Nicholas Robert Lenze, Mackenzie Alexandra Meece-Rayle, and Michael Carl Owens 
Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

Sango Huwaa Mosia Asante, Calli Nicole Fletcher and Mackenzie Alexandra Meece-Rayle
Outstanding Senior


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.