Skip to Content

College of Pharmacy

Faculty and Staff Directory

While the faculty and staff at the University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy are internationally renowned for our clinical innovation and patient care, our first priority is to support our students.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Monroe, Tiea Administrative Assistant 803-777-4151 monroeti@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Alexander, Courtney, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP Assistant Professor / Pediatric Hematology/Oncology courtney.alexander@prismahealth.org
Staff Aliffi, Chrissy Procurement / Facilities/ Office of the Dean 803-777-4737 aliffic@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Almgren, Michaela, Pharm.D., M.S. Assistant Professor / ACE Lab Director / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2589 almgren@cop.sc.edu
Staff Alnijadi, Abdulrahman Ph.D Candidate Dr. Reeder alnijadi@email.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Staff Altomare, Diego Manager of the Functional Genomics Core Post-Doctorate Associate 803-777-6682 altomared@cop.sc.edu
Staff Anderson, Erin Research Associate 803-777-3983 andere@cop.sc.edu
Staff Anderson, James Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-9979 ander897@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Asbill, Caroline, Pharm.D. Clinical Assistant Professor/Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-576-8419 arnettec@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Baker, Jennifer Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Director, Experiential Learning 803-777-5123 jbaker@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences, experiential learning
Staff Banister, Carolyn Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-9192 banisterc@cop.sc.edu banister, genetics, buckhaults, research, pharmacy
Staff Beneker, Chad Doctoral Candidate
Faculty Bennett, Charlie, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.P. Josie M. Fletcher Professor / SC SmartState Center in Medication Safety and Efficacy / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-9004 bennettc@cop.sc.edu CPOS
Faculty Berger, Sondra Professor Emeritus / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4738 berger@cop.sc.edu
Staff Blaisdell, Nancy Administrative Assistant blaisden@cop.sc.edu Experiential Education
Faculty Blake, Betsy, PharmD, BCPS Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Interprofessional Education 803-777-6058 blake@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Bookstaver, P. Brandon, Pharm.D., FCCP, FIDSA, BCPS Associate Professor and Director of Residency & Fellowship Training / Infectious Diseases PGY-2 & Clinical Fellowship Director / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4786 bookstaver@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Broude, Eugenia, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-8440 broude@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Brown, Daniel A., MHIT, M.Ed., MLIS, PMP Senior Director 803-777-0826 brown248@cop.sc.edu Instructional and Information Technology
Faculty Buckhaults, Phillip, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-3621 buckhaul@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, CTT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Buff, Wayne, Pharm.D. RETIRED - Former Senior Associate Dean / Office of the Dean / Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4826 buff@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Campen, Chris, Pharm.D., BCOP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Oncology) / Greenville Health System 864-987-1220 chris.campen@prismahealth.org Campen, Greenville Health System, GHS
Faculty Caulder, Celeste R., Pharm.D. Associate Professor / International Director of Global Opportunity in Pharmacy / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4370 caulderc@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Chapman, James Associate Professor 803-777-7926 chapman@cop.sc.edu Medicinal Chemistry, DDBS, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Chen, Mengqian Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4689 chenm@cop.sc.edu
Staff Chinaeke, Eric E Doctoral Candidate chinaeke@email.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Science
Faculty Clark, Kimberly B., Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7033 kim.clark2@prismahealth.org Adult Critical Care – Surgery, clinical, Greenville, GHS
Faculty Cooler, Jordan Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7860 coolerjc@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Cox, Christina L., Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS Assistant Professor, Pediatrics / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-1947 coxcl@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Creek, Kim E., Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research/ Professor/ Department Chair 803-777-0952 creekk@cop.sc.edu Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer, oncology, Microarray Core Facility, gene expression profiling Department of Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Crosby, Lucy C., Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Drug Information / Greenville Health System / GHS PGY-1 Residency Program Director 864-455-7948 lcrosby@ghs.org Crosby, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Curtis, Carrie Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Ambulatory Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4022 carrie.curtis@prismahealth.org Alderman, Greenville, GHS, clinical, Curtis
Faculty Cutler, Stephen J., Ph.D. Dean / Office of the Dean 803-777-4151 sjcutler@cop.sc.edu Dean, researcher
Staff Davalos, Amanda First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-2229 davalos@cop.sc.edu
Staff DeRienzo, Christina Education Coordinator 803-777-0570 derienzo@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center
Staff DeWitt, Kendra Program Coordinator II/COBRE Center for Targeted Therapeutics 803-777-5077 mcbridek@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dickson, Michael Distinguished Professor, Emeritus 803-777-7900 dickson@cop.sc.edu Dickson Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Staff Dixon, Terry Senior Director of Development 803-777-5426 dixont@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Dunn, Brianne L., Pharm.D. Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Assessment 803-777-4713 dunn@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Endres, Jennifer, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor / Ambulatory Care jennifer.endres@prismahealth.org
Faculty Fabel, Patricia H., Pharm.D., BCPS Executive Director for KPIC/ Associate Professor 803-777-4659 fabelp@cop.sc.edu patti, KPIC Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Staff Fadel, James R., Ph.D. Associate Professor / School of Medicine 803-216-3503 jim.fadel@uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Fairchild, Cori Executive Assistant 803-777-8310 fairchcl@cop.sc.edu Dean's office
Faculty Fang, Jing Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-2344 fang8@cop.sc.edu
Staff Farmaki, Eleni Scientific Staff 803-777-5077 farmaki@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Fincher, Julian Dean Emeritus/ Professor Emeritus jhbjfincher@sbcglobal.net
Staff Finnerty, Brandon System Administrator 803-777-0826 finnertb@email.sc.edu
Faculty Furmanek, Douglas L., Pharm.D., BCPS GHS PGY-2 Critical Care Residency Program Director, Affiliate Assistant Professor, Manager (Clinical Pharmacy Services), Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pulmonary Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4912 doug.furmanek@prismahealth.org furmanek, GHS, Greenville
Staff Garrick, Skot Director of Communications 803-576-8402 garricsa@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Gasparian, Alexander Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-9325 gasparia@cop.sc.edu faculty, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Ghizzoni-Burns, Alyson, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Family Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1310 Alyson.Burns@prismahealth.org Ghizzoni-Burns, Greenville Health System, GHS
Faculty Gormley, Lyndsay, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5521 lyndsay.gormley@prismahealth.org
Faculty Grant, Amy, Pharm.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity / Office of the Dean / Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-7902 grantad@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Hardison, Lewis, DO, MPH Assistant Medical Director Palmetto Poison Center
Staff Hite, Pamela Program Coordinator 803-776-7282 phite@cop.sc.edu Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center
Faculty Hofseth, Lorne, Ph.D. Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences Interim Director Center for Colon Cancer Research 803-403-5588 hofseth@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences,Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Howard, John E., Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System john.howard@prismahealth.org Howard, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Hughes, Heather, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatrics) / Greenville Health System 864-455-3733 heather.hughes@prismahealth.org Hughes, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Jennings, Jasmine, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7904 jasmine.jennings@prismahealth.org Jennings, GHS, Greenville
Staff Ji, Hao Emily Research Associate COBRE Functional Genomics Core Co-Lab Manager 803-777-5077 chene@cop.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Beverly Human Resources Manager 803-576-6713 johnsonb@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Justo, Julie Ann, Pharm.D., MS, BCPS-AQ ID Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-8855 justoj@cop.sc.edu
Staff Karthikeyan, Mythreye Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-576-5806 karthike@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Keenan, Kathy Development Coordinator 803-777-1767 keenankf@cop.sc.edu Alumni Development Alumni Development
Staff Kenard, Kathryn Administrative Coordinator / Pharmacy Practice and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0490 kenard@cop.sc.edu
Staff Khalili, Sana Doctoral Candidate skhalili@email.sc.edu Pittman Lab/ DDBS
Faculty Khazan, Minou, Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4095 khazan@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Kiaris, Hippokratis, Ph.D. Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-361-1781 kiarish@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Kinslow, Kristi Director of Pre-Professional Studies and Recruitment 803-777-6635 kinslow@cop.sc.edu
Staff Levina, Elina Post-doctoral fellow 803-777-4141 levinae@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Li, Yangmei Assistant Professor 803-777-0849 liyangme@cop.sc.edu Department of Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Lim, Chang-uk Director of Flow Cytometry Core - Research Assistant Professor 803-777-9332 limc@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Staff Long, James "Jim", RPh Lab instructor 803-777-2589 longja4@cop.sc.edu
Staff Lorick, David Assistant Dean for Finance 803-777-6375 LORICKD@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Love, Bryan L., Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, BCPS, (AQ ID) Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-5727 loveb@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Lu, Kevin, Ph.D. Associate Professor, PharmacoEpidemiology & PharmacoEconomics / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2653 luk@cop.sc.edu PharmacoEpidemiology, PharmacoEconomics
Faculty Lynch, Bethany, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, NICU Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Greenville Health System 864-455-1315 Bethany.lynch@prismahealth.org Lynch, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Magagnoli, Joe Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-8365 magagnol@mailbox.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Mardis, Caitlin, PharmD, BCPS Director of Continuing Education & Professional Development Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4219 musgravc@cop.sc.edu Director of Continuing Education, Professional Development Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Mathew, Sajish Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0849 mathew2@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Maxwell, Whitney D., Pharm.D., BCPS Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4715 maxwell@cop.sc.edu
Staff McCormack, Robert Grants Manager 803-777-0979 cormack2@cop.sc.edu Business Office
Faculty McGee, Karen, Pharm.D., CDE, CGP Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences/ Adjunct Assistant Professor (USC SOM) 803-777-5393 mcgee@cop.sc.edu
Faculty McInnes, Campbell, Ph.D. Professor / Medicinal Chemistry / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-576-5684 mcinnes@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff McKeown, Rachel Administrative Assistant / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 rachelm@cop.sc.edu
Staff Mellen, Nikki Director of Admissions / Office of the Dean 803-777-0589 mellen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Michels, Jill, Pharm.D., DABAT Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Managing Director of Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-0571 Michels@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center
Faculty Norris, LeAnn, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-7888 norris@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Odom, Jessica, Pharm.D., BCPS, BC-ADM Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1317 jessica.odom@prismahealth.org Odom, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Pack, Shandi, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor / Ambulatory Care Shandi.Pack@prismahealth.org
Staff Papajohn, Stan Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Pearson, John, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCNSP, BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Director (Pharmacy Services) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7949 john.pearson@prismahealth.org Greenville, adjunct, GHS, Pearson
Faculty Penland, Casey Assistant Professor / Ambulatory Care Casey.Penland@prismahealth.org
Staff Peterson, Samantha Instructional Technologist 803-777-0826 x1 classroom@cop.sc.edu Instructional and Information Technology
Faculty Phillips, Cynthia Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4974 phillips@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Pittman, Douglas, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program Director 803-777-7715 pittman@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Porter, Donald Research Assistant Professor 803-777-6161 porters@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Powell , Vivian, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4629 vcarlson@ghs.org Powell , GHS, Greenville Health System
Faculty Quarles Moore, Kathy Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-1990 kquarlesmoore@cop.sc.edu Lab Instructor, Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Staff Randazzo, Kirk WLS Committee Member
Staff Reed, Russ
Faculty Reeder, Gene, RPh, Ph.D. Director of Outcomes Research and Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4395 reeder@kennedycenter.sc.edu Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center
Faculty Reulbach, Lindsay S, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1316 lindsay.reulbach@prismahealth.org
Staff Richards, Kathy Fiscal Technician II / Business Office 803-777-7914 richards@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Richardson, William , MD, FACEP, FACMT Medical Director 803-777-7909 wrich@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center
Faculty Robinson, Amy Assistant Professor amy.robinson2@prismahealth.org
Faculty Roninson, Igor, Ph.D. Professor / Endowed Chair / Smart State / Director, Center for Targeted Therapeutics / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-2623 roninsoni@cop.sc.edu Cancer Research
Faculty Rowen, Randy, Pharm.D. Clinical Professor Emeritus / Dean Emeritus / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4151 rowen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sadik, Farid, Ph.D Professor Emeritus/Dean Emeritus 803-777-4151 copdean@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sahin, Ozgur Associate Professor 803-777-1891 SAHIN@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Schulz, Richard Professor Emeritus 803-777-3891 schulz@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Sease, Julie, PharmD Senior Associate Dean and Professor 803-777-4826 jmsease@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Shtutman, Michael, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences Director/ COBRE Functional Genomics Core 803-777-8988 shtutmanm@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer, Functional Genomics Core
Faculty Sikirzhytski, Vitali Director of Microscopy Core 803-777-4689 sikirzhy@mailbox.sc.edu Center for Targeted Therapeutics
Staff Sipes, Sarah Associate Director of Development and Alumni Engagement 803-576-8324 SOSIPES@cop.sc.edu Alumni Development
Staff Soltanmohammadi, Elham Doctoral Candidate elhams@email.sc.edu Kiaris Lab
Staff Spicer, Malory Web Communications / Creative Services Manager 803-394-7420 malorys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Sutton, Scott, Pharm.D. Chair / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0477 sutton@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences, CPOS, Pharmacy
Faculty Sykes, Lynda, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Psychiatry) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7067 lsykes@ghs.org Sykes, GHS, Greenville
Staff Taylor, William Instructor / Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-7909 taylorw@poison.sc.edu
Faculty Tennant Withers, Sarah, Pharm.D., MS, BCPS GHS Campus Coordinator/ Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Infectious Disease) / Greenville Health System sarah.withers@prismahealth.org Tennant, GHS, Greenville
Staff Tucker, Sarah Beth Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0533 stucker2@cop.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Kristen Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist / Spartanburg Regional Medical Center, Spartanburg 864-680-2475 kristenturner@srhs.com Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist, adjunct, Spartanburg
Staff Varghese, Jessy Doctoral Candidate
Faculty Vizcaino, Kristina, Pharm.D., CACP Affiliate Professor / Ambulatory Care Kristina.vizcaino@prismahealth.org
Faculty Wagner, Michael, Pharm.D. Adjunct Professor / Neuro-critical Care michael.wagner3@prismahealth.org
Faculty Watts, Courtney, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatric Oncology) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7903 cwatts2@ghs.org Watts, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Welborn, Kristin, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5336 kristin.welborn@prismahealth.org Welborn, GHS, Greenville
Staff Whisonant, Zeke System Administrator 803-777-0826 x2 technology@cop.sc.edu Instructional and Information Technology
Staff Whitlock, Angela Administrative Assistant 803-576-8327 awhitloc@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Winders, Hana Rac, PharmD, BCIDP Clinical Instructor 803-777-1661 hwinders@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcome Sciences
Staff Wise, Diane Pre-Pharmacy Adviser / Graduate Coordinator / Office of the Dean 803-777-6053 wise@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Wyatt, Michael, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Biomedicinal Chemistry / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0856 wyatt@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Xu, Peisheng, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Project Leader, Center for Targeted Therapeutics / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0075 xup@cop.sc.edu Targeted Therapeutics
Faculty Zhu, Jun Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-7924 zhuj@cop.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©