Skip to Content

College of Pharmacy

Faculty and Staff Directory

While the faculty and staff at the University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy are internationally renowned for our clinical innovation and patient care, our first priority is to support our students.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Monroe, Tiea Administrative Assistant 803-777-4151 monroeti@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Alexander, Courtney, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Greenville Health System 864-455-7903 courtney.alexander@prismahealth.org CPOS, Greenville Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Aliffi, Chrissy Procurement / Facilities 803-777-4737 aliffic@cop.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Almgren, Michaela, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor Director, Aseptic Compounding Experience (ACE) Laboratory 803-777-2589 almgren@cop.sc.edu CPOS, ACE Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Altman, Brian Certified Specialist in Poison Information 803-777-7909 altmanwb@poison.sc.edu PPC Palmetto Poison Center
Staff Altomare, Diego, Ph.D. Manager, Functional Genomics Core Post-Doctoral Associate 803-777-6682 altomared@cop.sc.edu DDBS Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff Anderson, James Administrative Coordinator 803-777-9979 ander897@cop.sc.edu CPOS, Admin Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Asbill, Caroline, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-8419 arnettec@mailbox.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Baker, Jennifer, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor Director, Experiential Programs 803-777-5123 jbaker@cop.sc.edu CPOS, PEEP Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Banister, Carolyn, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor 803-777-9192 banisterc@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Bennett, Charles L., M.D., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-9004 bennettc@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Berger, Sondra, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-4738 berger@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff Blaisdell, Nancy Administrative Assistant 803-576-8369 blaisden@cop.sc.edu PEEP, CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Blake, Betsy, Pharm.D. Associate Professor Director, Interprofessional Education 803-777-6058 blake@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Bookstaver, P. Brandon, Pharm.D. Associate Professor Director, Residency & Fellowship Training 803-777-4786 bookstaver@cop.sc.edu CPOS, ID, PAAST Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Broude, Eugenia, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-8440 broude@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff Brown, Daniel A. Director, Instructional and Information Technology 803-777-0826 brown248@cop.sc.edu IT Office of the Dean
Faculty Buckhaults, Phillip, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-3621 buckhaul@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Buff, Wayne, Pharm.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-4826 buff@cop.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Campen, Chris, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Oncology Pharmacist, Greenville Health System 864-987-1220 chris.campen@prismahealth.org CPOS, Greenville Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Caulder, Celeste R., Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4370 caulderc@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Chapman, James M., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-7926 chapman@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Chen, Mengqian, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor 803-777-4689 chenm@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Clark, Kimberly B., Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Greenville Health System 864-455-7033 kim.clark2@prismahealth.org CPOS, Greenville Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Cooler, Jordan, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-7860 coolerjc@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Cox, Christina L., Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1947 coxcl@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Creek, Kim E., Ph.D. Associate Dean, Research Chair, Department of Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0952 creekk@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Curtis, Carrie, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Greenville Health System 864-455-4022 carrie.curtis@prismahealth.org CPOS, Greenville Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Cutler, Stephen J., Ph.D. Dean Professor 803-777-4151 sjcutler@cop.sc.edu Dean, research Office of the Dean
Staff Davalos, Amanda First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-2229 davalos@cop.sc.edu Advising, Advisor, P1 Office of the Dean
Staff DeRienzo, Christina Education Coordinator 803-777-0570 derienzo@poison.sc.edu PPC Palmetto Poison Center
Staff DeWitt, Kendra Program Coordinator, COBRE Center for Targeted Therapeutics 803-777-5077 mcbridek@mailbox.sc.edu COBRE, DDBS, CTT Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Dickson, Michael, Ph.D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus dickson@cop.sc.edu CPOS, Emeriti Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Dixon, Terry J. Senior Director of Development 803-777-5426 dixont@cop.sc.edu Development, Advancement Office of the Dean
Faculty Dunn, Brianne L., Pharm.D. Associate Dean, Outcomes Assessment and Accreditation Associate Professor 803-777-4713 dunn@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Endres, Jennifer, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Greenville Health System 864-522-3340 jennifer.endres@prismahealth.org CPOS, Greenville Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Fabel, Patricia H., Pharm.D. Associate Professor Executive Director, Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center 803-777-0826 fabelp@cop.sc.edu KPIC, CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Fairchild, Cori Executive Assistant 803-777-8310 fairchcl@cop.sc.edu Dean's office
Faculty Fang, Jing Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-2344 fang8@cop.sc.edu
Staff Farmaki, Eleni Scientific Staff 803-777-5077 farmaki@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Fincher, Julian Dean Emeritus/ Professor Emeritus jhbjfincher@sbcglobal.net
Staff Finnerty, Brandon System Administrator 803-777-0826 finnertb@email.sc.edu
Faculty Furmanek, Douglas L., Pharm.D., BCPS GHS PGY-2 Critical Care Residency Program Director, Affiliate Assistant Professor, Manager (Clinical Pharmacy Services), Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pulmonary Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4912 doug.furmanek@prismahealth.org furmanek, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Gasparian, Alexander Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-9325 gasparia@cop.sc.edu faculty, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Ghizzoni-Burns, Alyson, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Family Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1310 Alyson.Burns@prismahealth.org Ghizzoni-Burns, Greenville Health System, GHS
Faculty Gormley, Lyndsay, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5521 lyndsay.gormley@prismahealth.org
Faculty Grant, Amy, Pharm.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity Assistant Professor 803-777-7902 grantad@cop.sc.edu Administration Office of the Dean
Faculty Hardison, Lewis, DO, MPH Assistant Medical Director Palmetto Poison Center
Faculty Hastings, Tessa, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3891 hastint@mailbox.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Hite, Pamela Program Coordinator 803-776-7282 phite@cop.sc.edu Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center
Faculty Hofseth, Lorne, Ph.D. Professor 803-403-5588 hofseth@cop.sc.edu DDBS, Research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Howard, John E., Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System john.howard@prismahealth.org Howard, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Hughes, Heather, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatrics) / Greenville Health System 864-455-3733 heather.hughes@prismahealth.org Hughes, GHS, Greenville
Staff Jenkins, Sylvia L. Administrative Assistant 803-777-4341 sj50@mailbox.sc.edu KPIC Kennedy Center for Pharmacy Innovation
Faculty Jennings, Jasmine, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7904 jasmine.jennings@prismahealth.org Jennings, GHS, Greenville
Staff Ji, Hao Emily Research Associate COBRE Functional Genomics Core Co-Lab Manager 803-777-5077 chene@cop.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Beverly Human Resources Manager 803-576-6713 johnsonb@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Justo, Julie Ann, Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-8855 justoj@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Keenan, Kathy Development Coordinator 803-777-1767 keenankf@cop.sc.edu Alumni Development Alumni Development
Staff Kenard, Kathryn Administrative Coordinator / Pharmacy Practice and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0490 kenard@cop.sc.edu
Staff Khalili, Sana Doctoral Candidate skhalili@email.sc.edu Pittman Lab/ DDBS
Faculty Khazan, Minou, Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4095 khazan@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Kiaris, Hippokratis, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-9322 kiaris@cop.sc.edu DDBS, Research, Cancer Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff Kinslow, Kristi Director of Pre-Professional Studies and Recruitment 803-777-6635 kinslow@cop.sc.edu
Staff Levina, Elina Post-doctoral fellow 803-777-4141 levinae@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Li, Yangmei Assistant Professor 803-777-0849 liyangme@cop.sc.edu Department of Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Lim, Chang-uk Director of Flow Cytometry Core - Research Assistant Professor 803-777-9332 limc@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Staff Long, James "Jim", RPh Lab instructor 803-777-2589 longja4@cop.sc.edu
Staff Lorick, David Assistant Dean for Finance 803-777-6375 lorickd@cop.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Love, Bryan L., Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-5727 loveb@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Lu, Kevin, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2653 lu32@email.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Lynch, Bethany, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, NICU Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Greenville Health System 864-455-1315 Bethany.lynch@prismahealth.org Lynch, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Magagnoli, Joe Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-8365 magagnol@mailbox.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Mardis, Caitlin, PharmD, BCPS Director of Continuing Education & Professional Development Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4219 musgravc@cop.sc.edu Director of Continuing Education, Professional Development Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Mathew, Sajish Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0849 mathew2@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Maxwell, Whitney D., Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4715 maxwell@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff McCormack, Robert Grants Manager 803-777-0979 cormack2@cop.sc.edu Business Office
Faculty McGee, Karen, Pharm.D. Associate Professor 803-777-5393 mcgee@cop.sc.edu
Faculty McInnes, Campbell, Ph.D. Professor 803-576-5684 mcinnes@cop.sc.edu DDBS, cancer, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff McKeown, Rachel Administrative Assistant / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 rachelm@cop.sc.edu
Staff Mellen, Nikki Director of Admissions / Office of the Dean 803-777-0589 mellen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Michels, Jill, Pharm.D. Associate Professor Director, Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-0571 michels@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center, PPC Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Odom, Jessica, Pharm.D., BCPS, BC-ADM Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1317 jessica.odom@prismahealth.org Odom, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Pack, Shandi, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor / Ambulatory Care Shandi.Pack@prismahealth.org
Staff Papajohn, Stan Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences Clinical Pharmacy & Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Pearson, John, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCNSP, BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Director (Pharmacy Services) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7949 john.pearson@prismahealth.org Greenville, adjunct, GHS, Pearson
Faculty Penland, Casey Assistant Professor / Ambulatory Care Casey.Penland@prismahealth.org
Staff Peterson, Samantha Instructional Technologist 803-777-0826 x1 classroom@cop.sc.edu Instructional and Information Technology
Faculty Phillips, Cynthia Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4974 phillips@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Pittman, Douglas, Ph.D. Director, Graduate Studies Associate Professor 803-777-7715 pittman@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Staff Porter, Donald Research Assistant Professor 803-777-6161 porters@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Quarles Moore, Kathy Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-1990 kquarlesmoore@cop.sc.edu Lab Instructor, Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Staff Randazzo, Kirk WLS Committee Member
Staff Reed, Russ
Faculty Reeder, Gene, Ph.D. Director of Outcomes Research Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4395 reeder@cop.sc.edu Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center
Faculty Reulbach, Lindsay S, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1316 lindsay.reulbach@prismahealth.org
Staff Richards, Kathy Fiscal Technician II / Business Office 803-777-7914 richards@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Richardson, William , MD, FACEP, FACMT Medical Director 803-777-7909 wrich@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center
Faculty Robinson, Amy Assistant Professor amy.robinson2@prismahealth.org
Faculty Roninson, Igor, Ph.D. Professor Director, Center for Targeted Therapeutics 803-777-2623 roninson@cop.sc.edu DDBS, cancer, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Rowen, Randy, Pharm.D. Clinical Professor Emeritus / Dean Emeritus / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4151 rowen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sadik, Farid, Ph.D Professor Emeritus/Dean Emeritus 803-777-4151 copdean@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sahin, Ozgur, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1891 sahin@cop.sc.edu DDBS, cancer, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)
Faculty Schulz, Richard Professor Emeritus 803-777-3891 schulz@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Sease, Julie M., Pharm.D. Senior Associate Dean Professor 803-777-4826 jmsease@mailbox.sc.edu Administration Office of the Dean
Faculty Shtutman, Michael, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences Director/ COBRE Functional Genomics Core 803-777-8988 shtutmanm@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer, Functional Genomics Core
Faculty Sikirzhytski, Vitali Director of Microscopy Core 803-777-4689 sikirzhy@mailbox.sc.edu Center for Targeted Therapeutics
Staff Sipes, Sarah Associate Director of Development and Alumni Engagement 803-576-8324 SOSIPES@cop.sc.edu Alumni Development
Staff Spicer, Malory Web Communications / Creative Services Manager 803-394-7420 malorys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Sutton, S. Scott, Pharm.D. Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences Professor 803-777-0477 sutton@cop.sc.edu CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Sykes, Lynda, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Psychiatry) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7067 lsykes@ghs.org Sykes, GHS, Greenville
Staff Taylor, William Instructor / Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-7909 taylorw@poison.sc.edu
Staff Tucker, Sarah Beth Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0533 stucker2@cop.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Kristen Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist / Spartanburg Regional Medical Center, Spartanburg 864-680-2475 kristenturner@srhs.com Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist, adjunct, Spartanburg
Staff Varghese, Jessy Doctoral Candidate
Faculty Vizcaino, Kristina, Pharm.D., CACP Affiliate Professor / Ambulatory Care Kristina.vizcaino@prismahealth.org
Faculty Wagner, Michael, Pharm.D. Adjunct Professor / Neuro-critical Care michael.wagner3@prismahealth.org
Faculty Watts, Courtney, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatric Oncology) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7903 cwatts2@ghs.org Watts, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Welborn, Kristin, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5336 kristin.welborn@prismahealth.org Welborn, GHS, Greenville
Staff Whisonant, Zeke System Administrator 803-777-0826 x2 technology@cop.sc.edu Instructional and Information Technology
Staff Whitlock, Angela Administrative Assistant 803-576-8327 awhitloc@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Winders, Hana Rac, Pharm.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-1661 hwinders@cop.sc.edu CPOS, ID, PAAST Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Staff Wise, Diane Graduate Coordinator Pre-Pharmacy Adviser 803-777-6053 wise@cop.sc.edu Pre-Pharmacy, Graduate, Advising Office of the Dean
Faculty Withers, Sarah Tennant, Pharm.D., MS, BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Infectious Disease), Greenville Health System sarah.withers@prismahealth.org CPOS Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences (CPOS)
Faculty Wyatt, Michael, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Biomedicinal Chemistry / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0856 wyatt@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Xu, Peisheng, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Project Leader, Center for Targeted Therapeutics / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0075 xup@cop.sc.edu Targeted Therapeutics
Faculty Zhu, Jun, M.D., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-7924 zhuj@cop.sc.edu DDBS, research Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences (DDBS)

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©