Skip to Content

Academic Advising

  • Teal Banner overlaid with the words Academic Advisor Appreciation in white

Appreciating Academic Advisors

Appreciating Academic Advisors is a recognition program designed to provide undergraduate students, staff, and faculty an opportunity to show their appreciation of academic advisors and the positive impact they have on our Carolinian community.

Tell Your Academic Advisor How Much You Appreciate Them!

Let your academic advisor know how much you appreciate their hard work by completing the Appreciating Academic Advisors online nomination form



Any undergraduate student may show appreciation for any faculty and/or staff academic advisor at any time throughout the semester. 

Academic Advising faculty and staff may also recognize and show their appreciation of colleagues for extraordinary advising service to students.

To show your appreciation, fill out an “Appreciating Academic Advisors” card and deliver it to your intended recipient – watch how your simple note of appreciation makes their day.  AAA Cards may be found in the lobbies of many undergraduate advising offices around campus. 

You can also print a card and send your appreciation via campus mail to the academic advisor you would like to recognize.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.