Skip to Content

Academic Advising

Our Advisors and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Ashford , Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-777-0333 ashforka@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, advertising, mass communications, broadcast College of Information and Communications
Staff Bell, Marcus Exploratory Advisor 803-777-8776 mb152@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bouknight, Jane Sr. Program Manager, Advisor Training & Development 803-777-5577 jane.bouknight@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Bradley , Rachel Assistant Director, Exploratory Advising 803-777-0624 Rachel.Bradley@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Brown, Bill Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering and Computing 803-777-0947 webrown@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer, engineering
Staff Carey Bigony, Jillian Undergraduate Academic Advisor II School of Music 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Caulder, Katy Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-4516 caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Chamberlain , Kimberly Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 803-777-9839 kc65@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant
Staff Dean, Alexa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-2419 ajdean@email.sc.edu Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Marine Science, Geology, Geophysics, Math, Statistics
Staff Dial , Mike Associate Director of Undergraduate Academic Advising 803-576-8318 mdial@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dusel, Brian Director of Advising Technology EAB Application Administrator, Advising Process Steward 803-777-5141 duselb@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Finnen, Amanda Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-777-4468 afinnen@mailbox.sc.edu College of Nursing
Staff Gardner, Travis CAS Undeclared Academic Advisor I 803-777-4542 gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu undecided College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Grant, Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-3838 grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Staff Hallum, Christopher Exploratory Advisor II and Academic Coach 803-777-4163 hallum@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hinson, Lexi Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-3379 hinsonan@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Jerald, Sarah Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4299 jerald@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Kane, Katherine (Deanie) Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-777-5708 kdkane@mailbox.sc.edu College of Nursing
Staff Keilty, Rebecca Program Manager, Academic Coaching & Undeclared Undergraduate Studies 803-777-8774 sanderrd@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Kennedy, Lane Exploratory Advisor 803-777-0690 kennedyw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Leist , Jenny Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Arts & Sciences sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Lucas, Amanda Assistant Director of Transfer Advising and Retention Initiatives 803-576-8319 alucas@sc.edu
Staff Marks , Paula Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-777-1582 pmarks@sc.edu spte, entertainment, retailing, sport, interdisciplinary, tourism, hrsm College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management
Staff Marsee , Alan Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Science 803-777-5508 amarsee@email.sc.edu walker, institute Global Studies, Cyberintelligence
Staff May , Anna Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Social Work 803-777-1545 may8@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McClure , Sabrina Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Information and Communications 803-777-2818 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu broadcast, journalism, mass communications, advertising, public relations
Staff McConville, Sara Coordinator for Advisor Training & Outreach 803-777-5083 saramcc@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McKeown, Paige Assistant Director of Undergraduate Advising & Intervention 803-576-6878 paigem@sc.edu
Staff McMillion, Sam Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5682 ss20@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Morris , Caleb Exploratory Advisor II and Academic Coach 803-777-0372 cemorris@email.sc.edu
Staff Murphy, Annastasia Undergraduate Academic Advisor II Darla Moore School of Business 803-777-7331 murphya5@mailbox.sc.edu business, finance, accounting, risk, insurance. pre-business
Staff Mynio, Alexis CAS Undeclared Academic Advisor II 803-576-8410 amynio@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Noble , Brittany Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Darla Moore School of Business 803-576-6876 nobleb2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ostick, Benjamin Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-7271 ostick@email.sc.edu Political Science, History, international studies
Staff Pfledderer, Lauren Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-576-5681 pfleddel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Pierce, Lisa Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-6333 pierce9@cec.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Prater, Shane T. Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering & Computing 803-576-5683 praterst@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Rittermeyer, Marissa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Education 803-777-9119 rittermm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rivkovich, Ilana Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-3050 ilanar@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Claire, Ph.D Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advisement and Director of University Advising Center 803-777-1222 clairer1@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Rogers , Kaylee Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-3381 K.Rogers@sc.edu exercise science
Staff Scanlon, Kaylie Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Darla Moore School of Business 803-777-5191 kayliee@mailbox.sc.edu finance, risk, management, insurance, pre-business, accounting
Staff Schmoker, Sam Exploratory Advisor 803-576-6877 schmoker@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stanley , Megan Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-5410 ms121@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Studemeyer, Catherine, PhD Associate Director of Exploratory Advising & Academic Coaching 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Tilford, Jennifer Director of Undergraduate Curriculum Management 803-777-1685 tilfordj@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Tisdale, Charles Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-6398 ct53@mailbox.sc.edu criminal justice, criminology, sociology, anthropology, wgst, women, gender, african american, afam
Staff Weakland , Josh Exploratory Advisor II/Academic Coach 803-576-6875 weaklanj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Lourie Undergraduate Academic Advisor II Program Coordinator, Cardiovascular Technology 803-576-6347 whitei@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Physics College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Williams, Viviana Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management 803-777-0488 will4494@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©