Skip to Content

Division of Human Resources

Search Committee


Ed Walton
Executive Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer


Jason Caskey
President and CEO, UofSC Educational Foundation

Dr. Tom Chandler
Dean, Arnold School of Public Health

LaTanza Duncan
Senior Director of Principal Gifts, Development

Marcus Fogle
Director of Development, Honors College

Dr. Bennie Harris
Chancellor, USC Upstate

Dr. Marjorie Jenkins
Dean, Medical School - Greenville

Elizabeth Muth
Chief Operating Officer, Alumni Association

Dr. Anna Ponder
Vice Chancellor for Advancement, USC Beaufort

Joel Samuels
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

David Seaton
University of South Carolina Past-Capital Campaign Chair, Donor, and Alumnus
Retired Chairman and CEO of Flour Corporation

Ray Tanner
Athletics Director

Scott Verzyl
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Julian Williams
Vice President of Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Administrative Support

Dr. Stacy Fritz
Office of the President, Interim Chief of Staff
Search Coordinator

Stacie Davenport
Division of Business and Finance

Markie Gaddis
Office of System Affairs

Meeting Notices

The search committee will meet on the following dates:

The committee will meet on May 19, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.


  • I.     Welcome (Chair, Ed Walton)
  • II.    Review of timeline (ALG Search Firm)
  • III.   Executive Session to discuss applicant pool
  • IV.   Adjourn


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.