Skip to Content

Academic Advising

Level Three

The Level Three course is available to all academic advisors who have been certified at Level Two. Advisors may be Level Three certified after completing the online training component and experiential learning requirements.

Level Three Training

The following outline provides an overview of the material covered in each module of Level Three. 

Student Responsibility for Advising
University Withdrawal – Hardship Withdrawal
Satisfactory Academic Progress
Academic Forgiveness
Pass-Fail Grading
Independent Study & Internships
Senior Privilege
Graduation with Honors
Graduation Requirements & Application
Accelerated Study Plans
Graduation with Leadership Distinction
Academic Common Market 
Undergraduate Studies
International Accelerator Program
Self Service Carolina: Maximum Credit Hours & Course Overload 
Degree Works: Processing Exceptions
EAB Navigate: Reporting - Appointment Summaries
EAB Navigate: Reporting - Appointment Stats
EAB Navigate: Reporting - Daily Appointments
EAB Navigate: Reporting - No-Shows
EAB Navigate: Reporting - Success Markers
EAB Navigate: Risk Levels & Indicators
EAB Navigate: Skills Analysis
National Fellowship Advising
National Student Exchange
ROTC Students
Student Veterans
International Students
CAS Standards for Academic Advising Programs
Evolution of Academic Advising Profession & Practice

*Please note: The University Advising Center aims to keep all training material up-to-date and accurate. If you notice errors, please contact


Level Three Experiential Learning

In order to complete Level Three Certification, you must complete the Experiential component which includes the 5 items below: 


Level Three Rewards

Advisors who successfully complete both components of Level Three receive a Certificate of Completion and are eligible to choose from the list of Level Three Rewards below.* 

*Further restrictions may apply. 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.