Skip to Content

Academic Advising

Level Four

The Level Four course is available to all academic advisors who have been certified at Level Three. Advisors may be Level Four certified after completing the online training component.

Level Four Training

The following outline provides an overview of the material covered in each module of Level Four. 

UofSC Student Advising Survey
UofSC Advisor Advising Survey
University Policy Training
Curriculum Approval Process
Self Service Carolina: Processing Course Overrides
Cognos Data Warehouse Reports
My UofSC Experience Response
Career Advising Response
Special Student Population Review
Safe Zone Training
Carolina Intercultural Training
Green Zone Training
Suicide Prevention Training
Transfer Student Series
Academic Advising Practice Response
Academic Advising Relational Skills Response
Advising Theory Review
Professional Conference Presentation Proposal

*Please note: The University Advising Center aims to keep all training material up-to-date and accurate. If you notice errors, please contact


Level Four Rewards

*NOTE - All advisor certification rewards are on hold due to COVID-19 budget restrictions. Advisors are encouraged to continue the training  & certification process. Certification will continue to be tracked and rewards will be provided in the future as the budget allows.

Advisors who successfully complete Level Four be recognized at the annual UofSC System Advisors' Conference, receive a plaque and are eligible to choose from the list of Level Four Rewards below.* 

*Further restrictions may apply. Please contact if you have questions regarding the reward selection process.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.