Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications

  • Banner Image

SAF announces winners in student advertising competition

Posted December 8, 2015
Photo: (l to r) April Sundell and her children, Michael Tolbert, Tanner Culbreth, Jourdan Simpson, Alyssa Shilling, Julia Shingler, Gina Smith, Angelina LeGare, Lauren Simmons, Gabrielle Frasco

The Student Advertising Federation (SAF) announced the winners of the 16th Annual Student Ad Show at their awards program on Dec 5. The annual competition is endowed by Advertising Professor Bonnie Drewniany in honor of Distinguished Professor Emeritus Jerry Jewler.

"I was very impressed by the professional quality of the entries. The judges focused on details, such as the choice of fonts, casting and production quality — it was as if they were judging the work of their peers," said Drewniany . "I'm delighted that our students met the challenge. Watch out Madison Avenue!"

Judges for the 2015 competition were ADCO Creative Director Brian Murrell, Cromer's Marketing Director Lauren McAlexander and Chernoff Newman President David Campbell.

Best of Show - $500

  • Lauren Simmons

Gold Awards - $100

  • Angelina Legare
  • Lauren Simmons  
  • April Sundell, Michael Tolbert, Amal Hulwe, Jordan Fitzpatrick, John Massengill,  and Tanner Culbreth

Silver Awards - $50

  • Gabrielle Frasco
  • Julia Shingler
  • Kyle Shivers
  • Jourdan Simpson  and Alyssa Shillingford
  • Gina Smith

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.