Skip to Content

South Carolina Honors College

Staff Directory

Meet the dedicated group that is deeply committed to the success of our students. Nearly all of our staff assist with advisement in addition to their other duties. Please don't hesitate to reach out to anyone on our staff if you have questions or concerns.

Filter Your Results

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTagsDepartment
Staff Barry, Kevin, MA Assistant Director of Development 803.777.0620 kevinjbarry@sc.edu , ,
Staff Bess, Jen, MA Director of National Fellowships - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803.777.5420 bessj@mailbox.sc.edu NFSP, National Fellowships and Scholar Programs, Fellowships, Scholarships , ,
Staff Bewley, MacKenzie SCHC Fellow 803.777.0958 mbewley@email.sc.edu , ,
Staff Bretz, Heidi, MA National Fellowships Coordinator 803.777.0314 hbretz@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Coggin, Gabby, MA Academic Advisor and Internship Coordinator 803.576.7293 gcoggin@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Compton, Amanda Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement and Stewardship 803.777.8555 acompton@email.sc.edu communications, alumni , ,
Staff Cook, Ali Business Coordinator - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803.777.4631 acook@sc.edu NFSP, National Fellowships and Scholar Programs , ,
Staff Davis, Emily Executive Assistant to the Dean 803.777.2128 emilydavis@sc.edu , ,
Staff Dawkins, Ryan Director of Communications 803.576.6214 dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu communications , ,
Faculty Elbery, Erica, MS Academic Advisor and Director of Internship Programs 803.576.7207 elbery@sc.edu Internships, Academic Advisor, South Carolina Semester Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Fogle, Marcus Director of Development 803.576.6219 mtfogle@mailbox.sc.edu honors college, development , ,
Staff Frame, Will Digital Communications Coordinator 803.777.9512 wpframe@email.sc.edu , ,
Staff Geist, Wyatt, MFA, MSW Academic Advisor and Mental Health Liaison 803.777.8005 wgeist@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Hannah, Yolonda Finance and Human Resources Director 803.777.9042 hannahya@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Heinsman, Amanda, EdM Academic Advisor and First Generation Coordinator 803.777.1180 heinsman@mailbox.sc.edu first gen, schc, south carolina honors college, honors advisor Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Holmes, Thomas, MS Director of Information Technology 803.777.7799 tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Johnson, Beneisha Human Resources and Business Coordinator 803.576.8401 Beneisha@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Kartaly, Kendall National Fellowships Coordinator - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803.777.6245 kkartaly@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Klopfenstein, Matt, PhD National Fellowships Coordinator - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803.576.7744 klopfenm@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Lee, Amber, MFA Academic Advisor and Senior Thesis Coordinator 803.777.9737 Lee347@email.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Leverette, Elizabeth, MEd Academic Advisor and BARSC-MD Coordinator 803.777.2554 levereec@mailbox.sc.edu advisor Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Liggett, Greg, MS Academic Advisor and Research Coordinator 803.576.6285 liggettg@schc.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Lower, Meghan, MBA Scholar Programs Coordinator 803.576.7902 mlower@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Lynn, Steve, PhD Dean, Louise Fry Scudder Professor 803.777.2128 lynns@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Mathwig, Ali, MA Director of Advising 803.576.6284 amathwig@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Metcalf, Kevin, MEd Academic Advisor and Study Away Coordinator 803.777.6280 kevin@sc.edu advisor Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Overmier, Kim, MA Schedule and Curriculum Coordinator 803.576.6283 overmier@email.sc.edu honors college Honors College, ,
Staff Poole, Anita Student Services Coordinator 803.576.5714 anitap@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Quire, Hannah, MEd Academic Advisor and Service Coordinator 803.777.5446 hquire@email.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Redwine, Anna, MFA, MBA Academic Advisor and Cultural Engagement Coordinator 803.777.2206 anna@schc.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Reid, Cameron, MEd Academic Advisor and Student Engagement Coordinator 803.576.6118 reidce2@email.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Riley, Gracie Academic Advisor and Recruiting Coordinator 803.777.1666 griley@email.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Rogers, Aïda Writer/ Editor aidar@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Rubenzer, Grace Student Services Assistant 803.777.8102 rubenzeg@email.sc.edu , ,
Staff Sedberry, Jonathan, PhD Academic Advisor and Pre-Health Liaison 803.576.7662 sedberry@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Faculty Smith, Abbey, MA Communications Coordinator - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803.576.7369 abbeysmith@sc.edu , ,
Staff Smoak, Jan, MEd Director of Scholar Programs - National Fellowships and Scholar Programs 803-777-6600 jansmoak@sc.edu , ,
Staff Tanner, Andrea, PhD Associate Dean 803.576.5633 atanner@sc.edu , ,
Staff Thomas, Kay, EdD Clinical Associate Professor, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity 803.777.2409 bankshk@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors, ,
Staff Williams, Brett Scholar Program Coordinator 803.576.6389 blw@mailbox.sc.edu , ,
Staff Wilson, Chappell, MBA Assistant Dean of Administration 803.777.7511 cswilson@sc.edu , ,

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©