Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business

Faculty awarded promotions at the end of the fall semester

The Moore School is proud to announce the following faculty promotions: 

Liz Ravlin:  promoted to professor, management department . She previously served as faculty director of the Professional MBA program and has been with the Moore School since 1984.

Donna Schmitt: promoted to professor, accounting department. She was awarded the 2017 Moore School Doctoral Student Association Professor of the Year Award and has been with the Moore School since 2014.

Marc van Essen: promoted to professor, Sonoco International Business Department. He is the director of the undergraduate international business program at the Moore School and is a permanent visiting professor at EMLYON Business School. He taught at the Moore School from 2012-2015 and left to teach at a university in Switzerland. He has been back at the Moore School since 2017.

DH Zhang: promoted to professor, finance department; he is also the finance department chair. He has been with the Moore School since 2002.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.