Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Alhaddad, Shemsi, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics 803-313-7446 alhaddad@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing and Public Health
Staff Allen, CoSonja Administrative Assistant/Opportunity Scholars Program 803-313-7125 cdallen@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO
Staff Ammons, Mark Business Manager 803-313-7461 rmammons@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO
Faculty Bauer, Brooke M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-313-7440 bmbauer@mailbox.sc.edu History and Native American Studies
Faculty Berry, Marybeth Lee, M.F.A Associate Professor 803-313-7017 berrymbl@mailbox.sc.edu Theatre and Speech
Faculty Biggs, Adam Instructor 803-313-7035 albiggs@mailbox.sc.edu African American Studies and History
Staff Blackmon, Albert Adjunct Instructor blackmoj@mailbox.sc.edu Business
Staff Blackmon, Jennifer Admissions Counselor 803-313-7053 jblackmo@mailbox.sc.edu Admission/Records
Staff Blakeney, Angela UB Clerical Specialist 803-313-7046 blakenes@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO
Faculty Bohonak, Noni, Ph.D. Professor Emerita 803-313-7136 nbohonak@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Boykin, Eddie Upward Bound Program Interim Project Coordinator 803-313-7188 ecboykin@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO
Faculty Brown, Dwayne C., Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Mathematics 803-313-7037 dwayneb@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing and Public Health
Staff Bundrick, Christopher Associate Professor of English 803-313-7043 bundrick@sc.edu Humanities
Staff Burgin, Brent Archivist 803-313-7063 wbburgin@sc.edu Native American Studies Center
Faculty Burke, Fernanda, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology and Chemistry 803-313-7463 burkefm@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Cai, Li, Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry 803-313-7026 caili@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry
Staff Calhoun, Nick Athletics Director Head Baseball Coach 803-313-7094 calhoun1@mailbox.sc.edu Athletics
Staff Campbell, Andrea Opportunity Scholars Program Project Coordinator 803-313-7590 acampbell@sc.edu TRiO
Faculty Campbell, Steven Associate Professor (Political Science) 803-313-7137 stcamp@sc.edu Humanities Division
Faculty Castiglia, Jill Senior Instructor Lab Manager 803-313-7032 castigli@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP Director, USCL BSN Collaborative Program Instructor 803-313-7459 catledge@email.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Catoe, Megan USC Lancaster Campus Registrar 803-313-7073 mmcatoe@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions and Records Office
Staff Christian, Karlee Director of Student Life 803-313-7066 ruffkb@email.sc.edu Student Engagement & Success
Faculty Coe, Mark Associate Professor of Psychology 803-313-7057 coemarks@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Staff Cole, Kenneth Director of Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs 803-313-7068 usclfa@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs
Staff Collins, Karin Business Coordinator Facility Rental Coordinator 803-313-7004 kcollins@email.sc.edu Business Office
Faculty Collins, Walter, III, Ph.D. Palmetto College Campus Dean Professor of French and English 803-313-7002 collinsw@sc.edu
Staff Connor, Elaine Academic Success Coordinator 803-313-7113 etconnor@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Success Center
Faculty Covington, Kimberly Instructor of English 803-313-7041 kkcoving@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Criswell, Stephen, Ph.D. Professor of English Director of Native American Studies 803-313-7108 criswese@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Cruise, Susan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-313-7074 scruise@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Faculty Currence, Jerry Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Mathematics 803-313-7027 ajcurren@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Daly, Mary Administrative Assistant 803-313-7112 dalyml2@email.sc.edu Counseling and Disabilities Services
Faculty Day, Todd Adjunct Instructor 803-313-7024 daytg@mailbox.sc.edu Theatre, Speech, and Dance
Faculty Dobbs, David, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics dedobbs@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Dry, Shana Director of Public Information 803-313-7008 drysf@sc.edu Advancement
Faculty Easley, Elizabeth, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-313-7441 easleyea@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Ellis, Pamela Administrative Specialist II 803-313-7101 pellis@mailbox.sc.edu Academic and Student Affairs
Faculty Emanuel, Stan Business Instructor 803-313-7444 emanuell@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice & Education
Staff Faile, Buddy Business Manager 803-313-7003 buddyf@mailbox.sc.edu Business Office
Staff Faulkenberry, Blake Director of Information Technology IT Supervisor II 803-313-7033 blakef@sc.edu Information Technology
Staff Faulkenberry, Danelle Palmetto College Coordinator 803-313-7143 faulkejd@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College
Staff Faulkner, Kelsey Admissions Counselor Admissions Processor 803-313-7055 cannonkp@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Freeman, Rebecca Assistant Librarian 803-313-7062 rfreeman@mailbox.sc.edu Library
Faculty Garane, Garane Instructor of Foreign Languages 803-313-7159 garaneg@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Gardner, Fran Professor of Art and Art History 803-313-7045 fgardner@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Gillespie, Donna Adjunct Instructor 803-313-7073 dgillesp@mailbox.sc.edu Business
Faculty Golonka, Annette, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology 803-313-7019 golonkam@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Hammond, Kristen Administrative Specialist 803-313-7161 hammonk@email.sc.edu TRiO
Faculty Hammond, Lisa Professor of English Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research 803-313-7044 lhammond@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities Division
Staff Harmon, Summer Student Success Coordinator 803-313-7071 summert@mailbox.sc.edu Student Engagement and Success
Faculty Hassell, Darris Spanish Instructor 803-313-7021 hassell@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Humanities (Spanish)
Faculty Heinemann-Priest, Claudia Y Instructor of English 803-313-7470 chpriest@sc.edu Humanities/English
Staff Hinson, Barry, Jr. Assistant Registrar 803-313-7176 bjhinson@email.sc.edu Admissions & Records
Faculty Holland, Kate, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology Principal Investigator: Behavioral Neuroscience Lab 803-313-7454 akhollan@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Faculty Holt, Jason, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Mathematics 803-313-7462 jholt@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Horton, Annette Disability Services Coordinator Administrative Specialist 803-313-7448 hortonm@mailbox.sc.edu Career, Counseling & Disability Services
Faculty Johnson, Bettie Obi, Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry 803-313-7020 obijohns@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Jordan, Denise W. Adjunct Instructor jordandw@mailbox.sc.edu Business/University 101
Faculty Judge, Christopher Instructor 803-313-7445 judge@sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Faculty Kingkade, Howard Professor of Theatre, Speech, and English 803-313-7158 howardhc@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Staff Kirk, Cindy Accounts Receivable Manager 803-313-7115 kirkcp@mailbox.sc.edu Business Office
Faculty Knight, Luke Instructor knight5@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Staff Lawrence, Dana Assistant Professor of English Director, Academic Success Center 803-313-7023 LawrenDE@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Lawrence, Nicholas Associate Professor 803-313-7167 lawrennm@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Lawrence, Patrick Assistant Professor 803-313-7014 pslawren@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Lee, Mary To, MA, LPCA Personal Counselor Psychology Instructor 803-313-7162 marytlee@mailbox.sc.edu Career, Counseling & Disability Services
Faculty Lekan, Todd, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs 803-313-7009 Academic and Student Affairs
Staff Lieu, Michael Van Head Volleyball Coach mvanlieu@mailbox.sc.edu Athletics
Staff Lowrimore, Ashley Public Relations Coordinator 803-313-7172 lowrimoa@mailbox.sc.edu Native American Studies Center
Staff Lucas, Butch Director of Custodial Services and Grounds Keeping 803-313-7085 hblucas@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities Management
Staff Mackey, Antonio Information Services Specialist III Webmaster 803-313-7121 mackeym@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Mahaffee, Dianne Art Education and Art Studio Professor Art Lecturer 803-289-6473 dianne.mahaffee@lcsdmail.net Art
Faculty Martek, Lynnette Instructor of Geology and Geography 803-313-7129 martek@mailbox.sc.edu Natural Science
Staff McGriff, Cathy Administrative Assistant/Upward Bound 803-313-7144 cmcgriff@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO Programs
Staff McKeown, Cheryl Assistant Dual Enrollment Coordinator 803-313-7073 mckeown2@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions & Records
Staff Mellichamp, Michelle Administrative Coordinator for the Dean 803-313-7001 mmellich@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Merle, Daniel, M.B.A Adjunct Instructor merle@mailbox.sc.edu Business
Faculty Mobley Chavous , Tracey Director of Human Resources Human Resources Manager 803-313-7152 tmobley@mailbox.sc.edu USC Lancaster
Faculty Moon-Kelly, Erin Adjunct Professor of Music Founder/CEO of EMK Music 803-313-7048 moonkell@mailbox.sc.edu Arts and Humanities
Faculty Neal, Angela Assistant Professor 803-313-7025 amneal@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Staff Owens, Karen Facility Rental Coordinator IT Administration 803-313-7122 owenskh@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Pangburn, Allan Senior Mathematics Instructor 803-313-7039 pangburn@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Parker, Phillip, CPA, CFE, MACC Chair of BBCE Division Instructor-Accounting, Finance, and Insurance 803-313-7452 ptparker@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Staff Parnell, David Women's and Men's Head Soccer Coach 803-487-1282 parneldm@mailbox.sc.edu Athletics
Faculty Pate, Leigh Clinical Assistant Professor DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC 803-313-7439 LBPate9@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Pearson, Justin, Sr. Executive Director of Enrollment Management 803-313-7073 jhpearso@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions & Records Office
Faculty Penuel, Suzanne Associate Professor 803-313-7034 penuel@sc.edu Humanities
Staff Plexico, Bridgett Internship Coordinator 803-313-7179 bplexico@mailbox.sc.edu Internship Academic and Student Affairs
Staff Pope, Tony Chaplain for the Lancers Athletic Teams
Staff Protz, Babette, Ph.D. Instructor of Criminal Justice & Criminology Associate Degree Assessment Coordinator 803-313-7594 protz@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, & Education (BBCE)
Staff Richardson, Kim Associate Professor of History 803-313-7447 krichard@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Staff Richardson, Lindsay Adjunct Instructor 803-313-7442 richar84@mailbox.sc.edu Gregory Family YMCA
Faculty Roberts, David, Ph.D. Chair of Humanities Associate Professor of Philosophy 803-313-7457 robertda@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Roberts, Denise, MSN, RN Instructor of Associate Degree Nursing Program 803-313-7154 robertdh@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Staff Rowell, Tyrie K. Student Services Program Coordinator Financial Aid Counselor | Loan Coordinator 803-313-7077 rowellt@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Financial Aid & Veteran Affairs
Faculty Rutledge, John, Ph.D. Director of Law Enforcement and Security Instructor Criminal Justice 803-313-7156 rutledj@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Staff Satterfield, Elizabeth Jolly Bookstore Manager 803-313-7050 jollyl@mailbox.sc.edu Bookstore
Faculty Scarlett, Todd, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology 803-313-7031 tlscarle@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Scott, Ann, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Clinical Assistant Professor 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu USC College of Nursing
Faculty Seipel, Peter Assistant Professor of Philosophy 803-313-7056 pseipel@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Sellhorst, Sarah Hunt, Ph.D. Chair of Math, Science, Nursing and Public Health Division Professor of Exercise Science 803-313-7458 Sehunt@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Sherrill, Mike Instructor 803-313-7146 Cell:803-804-2012 mwsherri@mailbox.sc.edu Economics, Management, Marketing
Staff Sims, Haley Admissions Counselor 803-313-7072 hnsims@email.sc.edu Admissions & Records
Staff Steen, Kelly Instructor 803-313-7006 salters@mailbox.sc.edu Gregory Family YMCA
Staff Stevenson, Ashley Financial Aid Counselor Student Services Coordinator 803-313-7079 barberas@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Aid Department
Faculty Swails, Nahid, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Physics 803-313-7029 shayestn@email.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Taylor, Suzette J., MSN,RN,CWOCN Instructor of Associate Degree Nursing Program 803-313-7166 taylo294@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Taylor-Driggers, Brittany Assistant Professor of Art Curator of Collections and Galleries 803-313-7036 taylorbd@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Faculty Thomas, Lauren Vincent, MPH Adjunct Professor Health Promotion Education & Behavior 803-313-7012 vincenjl@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health
Faculty Van Hall, Richard Professor 803-313-7038 dvanhall@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Waiters, Kathy Administrative Specialist/Processor 803-313-7073 kathyw@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Faculty Walker, L. Brooks, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor 803-804-0304 walkerL82@mailbox.sc.edu Humanities
Staff Waller, Dominique Dual Enrollment Coordinator 803-313-7073 wallerdh@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Whaley, Scott Psychology Instructor 803-448-0005 swhaley@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Staff Williamson, Matt Director of TRiO Programs 803-313-7126 mwilliam@mailbox.sc.edu TRiO Programs
Faculty Wolochwianski, Tania Spanish Instructor 803-313-7082 wolochts@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Humanities (Spanish)
Faculty Yarosh, Jerrod, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-313-7135 jyarosh@mailbox.sc.edu Business, Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice, and Education
Faculty Yingst, Andrew Associate Professor of Mathematics 803-313-7196 yingst@mailbox.sc.edu Math, Science, Nursing, and Public Health

©