Skip to Content

School of Music

  • Spark Summer Study Grants banner

Spark Summer Study Grants

 Spark Summer Study Grants support students’ pursuit of opportunities and learning environments which align with Spark’s mission to support the development and exploration of diverse and dynamic musical lives. 

These grants provide funding for students for summer study at music festivals, young artist programs, training programs, etc.  

Funds Available

Grant winners may receive up to $1000 for summer study programs. Eligible expenses include tuition/registration fees.

The 2025 schedule will be announced during the 2024-25 school year.

Applications include:

Undergraduate Students

Nicole Bedoya
Abby Brewer
Helen Campbell
Tiaryca Green
Ian Hall
Zachary Hayslett
Andrew Hebert
Julia Jacobsen
Jariz Mallebrera Ortiz
Taylor Mccullough
Keri McCourt
Margaret Moore
Olivia Norton
Galilea Ramos
Briona Robinson
Chase Sawyer
Ian Schwalbe
Brycen Stratton
Vivien Stringfellow
Hallie Tam
Kate Wages
Zachary Ward
Charles Winston

Graduate Students

James Allen
Juan Beltran
Victoria Brodeur
Nico Caruso
Andrew Connolly
Brian Fenderson
Blake Fowler
Rachel Gibbons
Mingzi Hu
Jordan Karrigan
Andrew Kevic
Christine Powell
Alyssa Santivanez
Justin Schwartz
Hunter Thompson
Jenna Thompson
Allison Yablonski
Ruxi Wang     
Cydney Washington


James Allen – Chautauqua Opera Conservatory 
Jordan Bartow – Cortona Sessions for New Music 
Emily Beddingfield – Cortona Session for New Music 
LaDejia Bittle – Chautauqua Opera Conservatory 
Ellis Carroll – Classic Lyric Arts 
Nico Caruso – Varna International Music Academy 
Meghan Cluskey – Varna International Music Academy 
Bennett Donovan – Modern Band Summit 
Alex Doolittle – Carolina Crown 
Zhenyu Gao – Saarburg International Music Festival and School 
Tiaryca Green – Green Mountain Chamber Music Festival 
Jie He – Saarburg International Music Festival and School 
Anna Klausi – Chautauqua Opera Conservatory 
Claire Martin – USC Global Classroom 
Keri McCourt – Phantom Regiment 
Nicole Moore – Cortona Sessions for New Music 
Daniel Myers – Cortona Sessions for New Music 
Cody Ray – Michigan State University Conducting Symposium 
Veronica Rice – Harrower Summer Opera Workshop 
Briona Robinson – Harrower Summer Opera 
Miguel Calleja Rodriguez – Cortona Sessions for New Music 
Justin Schwartz – Mostly Modern Festival 
Emma Schwertfuehrer – Varna International Music Academy 
DeShawn Stevens – International Performing Arts Institute 
Ben Stone – Phantom Regiment  
Julie Welch – BWS German Lingua 
Holly Workman – Cortona Sessions for New Music 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.