Skip to Content

School of Music

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Ackley, James Professor / Trumpet 803-777-4149 ackley@mailbox.sc.edu trumpet, trumpet studio, ackley, cornet, flugelhorn
Faculty Alcalde, Bruno Assistant Professor / Music Theory 803-777-1501 BALCALDE@sc.edu music theory, Bruno Alcalde
Staff Allen, Dottie Assistant Director of Spark 803-777-4006 dottieallen@sc.edu Spark, Carolina Leadership, Leadership
Faculty Anderson, Hassan Assistant Professor / Oboe Coordinator of Teaching Artistry 803-576-7900 HA16@mailbox.sc.edu Oboe, teaching artistry
Faculty Armstrong, Dominic Assistant Professor / Voice 803-576-7335 da13@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bain, Reginald Professor / Composition and Theory / Theory Area Coordinator / Director of the Experimental Music Studio (xMUSE) 803-777-8183 rbain@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Barnes, Gail Professor / Music Education 803-777-3389 gbarnes@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Bates, William Emeritus wbates@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Bauer, John Emeritus
Faculty Berg, Christopher Professor / Guitar 803-777-7067 cberg@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Brunson, Tom Adjunct Instructor / Voice TOMOPERA@aol.com Voice
Faculty Bryant, Claire Assistant Professor / Cello 646-823-6761 CTBRYANT@mailbox.sc.edu Claire Bryant, cello
Staff Burney, Connor Administrative Assistant to Bands 803-777-4278 connorburney@sc.edu
Faculty Bush, Phillip Associate Professor / Piano / Chamber Music 803-777-5922 pbush@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Butterfield, Craig Professor / Double Bass 803-777-4324 cbutterfield@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Calloway, Rachel Instructor / Voice Director of Spark: Carolina's Leadership Laboratory rcalloway@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Cannon, Cormac Associate Professor Director of Bands 803-777-4278 cormac@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Carey Bigony, Jillian Academic Advisor/ Undergraduate Students 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu advisor, music advisor, undergraduate advising
Faculty Carrico, Alexandria Assistant Professor / Musicology and Ethnomusicology 803-576-1607 acarrico@mailbox.sc.edu Music History Music History
Faculty Casey, Neil Instructor, Violin / Assistant Director of Orchestras / Music Director, USC Campus Orchestra / Conductor, Opera at USC 803-777-0536 ncasey@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Christie, Laury Emeritus lchristie@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Clark, Colleen Assistant Professor / Jazz Studies ColleenBClark@sc.edu Jazz, Drums
Faculty Cole, Daniel Adjunct Instructor / Voice dcole@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Curry, Jerry Emeritus jcurrysc@gmail.com
Faculty Cutler, David Distinguished Professor / Entrepreneurship and Innovation 803-777-8361 dcutler@mozart.sc.edu Innovation, entrepreneurship
Faculty Davis, Ronald Professor / Tuba-Euphonium 803-777-6059 rdavis@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Decker, Micah Director of Marketing 803-777-7962 micahdecker@sc.edu Marketing, School of Music,
Faculty Douglas, Samuel O. Emeritus sdouglas@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Earp, Caroline Director of Alumni & Donor Engagement 803-576-5763 EARPC@mailbox.sc.edu Development
Faculty Eller, Joseph Professor / Clarinet 803-777-4728 jeller@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Ernst, Sara M. Associate Professor / Piano and Piano Pedagogy 803-777-1688 sernst@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Fang, Man Associate Professor / Composition 803-777-1501 mfang@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Fife, Alexandra Administrative Coordinator to Bands 803-777-4278 afife@mozart.sc.edu Bands
Faculty Fink, Matthew Adjunct Instructor / Music Theory 803-777-1872 fink0mw@gmail.com Music Theory
Staff Francis, Jeff B. Recording Engineer adjunct faculty 803-576-5639 jbfrancis@sc.edu
Faculty Fugo, Charles L. Professor / Piano 803-777-7374 cfugo@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Garner, David Kirkland Assistant Professor / Composition and Theory 803-777-8365 dgarner@mozart.sc.edu David Kirkland Garner, composition, theory
Staff Gibson, Laveta Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-4336 lgibson@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Gibson, Michael Facilities Supervisor 803-777-4279 gibsonmo@mailbox.sc.edu facilities
Faculty Glass, Jabarie Assistant Professor Associate Director of Choral Studies 803-576-7617 JABARIE.GLASS@sc.edu Jabarie Glass Choral Studies
Faculty Goodwin, Gordon (Dick) Emeritus 51fortepiano@gmail.com
Faculty Gowan, Andrew Emeritus agowan@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Graham, R. Douglas Emeritus dgraham@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Gray, Donald Emeritus 803-777-3531 dgray@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Haché, Michelle Instructor / Musical Theatre MHache@mailbox.sc.edu Musical Theatre
Staff Hair, Traci Student Services Coordinator / Graduate Studies 803-777-4106 thair@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hall, Jim Emeritus 803-622-4035 jhall1039@gmail.com
Faculty Hara, Kunio Associate Professor / Music History 803-777-2042 khara@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Harding, Tayloe Dean 803-777-4336 tharding@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Harley, Michael Associate Professor / Bassoon 803-777-4421 mharley@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Herring, Scott Professor / Percussion 803-777-2155 sherring@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hill-LaRoche, Serena Instructor / Voice Director of Carolina Music Studios (CMS) shilllaroche@mozart.sc.edu voice
Faculty Hopkins, Janet Associate Professor / Voice 803-777-0772 jhopkins@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Hoyt, Peter Adjunct / Music History 803-777-1607 phoyt@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hubbert, Julie Associate Professor / Music History / Core Faculty Film / Media Studies 803-777-3214 jhubbert@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Jablonski, Jennifer Assistant Dean / Enrollment Management 803-777-6614 jjablonski@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jacobs, Aletha Adjunct Instructor / Jazz Director of Carolina Alive 803-777-1872 ajacobs@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jacobs, Jay Associate Professor Associate Director of Bands / Director of Athletic Bands 803-777-9151 J.Jacobs@sc.edu Bands
Faculty Jenkins, J. Daniel Associate Professor / Music Theory 803-777-4708 dannyjenkins@sc.edu
Faculty Jesselson, Robert Distinguished Professor Emeritus / Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus rjesselson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Birgitta Associate Professor / Ethnomusicology / African American Studies Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 803-777-8370 bjohnson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Kompass, Lynn Professor / Vocal Coach 803-777-1739 lkompass@mozart.sc.edu
Staff LaRoche, Michael IT Support / Help Desk 803-777-0124 support@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Leaman, Clifford Professor / Saxophone Associate Dean / Director, Graduate Studies 803-576-5893 cleaman@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Ligon, Bert Emeritus 803-777-6565 bligon@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Lomazov, Marina Co-Director of the Southeastern Piano Festival 803-777-4280 mlomazov@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Luehrsen, Mary Professor of Practice in Music Leadership and Advocacy luehrsen@mailbox.sc.edu leadership, advocacy
Staff Meccia, Lauren Director, Left Bank and Swing Shift Bands Assistant Director, Congaree New Horizons Band 864-590-2306 lmeccia@mozart.sc.edu Jazz Jazz
Staff Mitchell, Jennifer Assistant Director, Music Admissions 803-777-4281 jmitchell@mozart.sc.edu admissions
Faculty Nagel, Rebecca Emeritus 803-777-0194 rnagel@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Olivera, Claudio Staff Accompanist cayolivera@gmail.com accompanist
Faculty Parker-Harley, Jennifer Professor / Flute 803-777-4853 jparkerharley@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Peak, Mary Assistant Dean / Finance 803-777-5418 peakm@mailbox.sc.edu business
Faculty Polley, Jeremy Coordinator and Instructor of Music Industry Studies 803-777-8857 polley@email.sc.edu Music Industry
Faculty Portnoy, Donald Emeritus
Faculty Price, Scott Carolina Distinguished Professor of Music / Piano and Piano Pedagogy Coordinator of Piano Pedagogy 803-777-1870 sprice@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Rackers, Joseph Co-Director of the Southeastern Piano Festival 803-777-0083 piano Keyboard
Staff Rattray, Sharon Staff Accompanist smrattray@earthlink.net
Faculty Rogers, John Fitz Professor / Composition 803-576-5753 jrogers@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Roy, Omar Assistant Professor / Piano and Piano Pedagogy Coordinator of Group Piano ORoy@email.sc.edu Piano, piano pedagogy
Faculty Schlaefer, Ellen Douglas Associate Professor / Director of Opera at USC Director of Opera Studies and Musical Theatre 803-777-0058 eschlaefer@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Schlegel, Amanda Assistant Professor / Instrumental Music Education 803-777-1793 aschlegel@mozart.sc.edu instrumental music education
Faculty Shaw, JD Associate Professor / Horn 803-777-3195 jdshaw@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Lisa Administrative Assistant / Choral Studies / Opera 803-777-5369 lsmith@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Stallard, Tina Milhorn Professor of Voice / Soprano / Associate Dean / Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-777-0062 tstallard@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Streisfeld, Ari Assistant Professor / Violin and Violin Pedagogy 803-777-5000 astreisfeld@mozart.sc.edu violin, viola, pedagogy, ari streisfeld
Faculty Stuart, Greg Associate Professor / Experimental Music Performance / Music Literature 803-777-0227 gstuart@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Sweaney, Daniel Associate Professor / Viola 803-777-4114 dsweaney@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Terwilliger, William Professor / Violin 803-777-5702 wterwilliger@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Trenary, Jason Director of Information Technology 803-777-5360 jtrenary@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Valerio, John Adjunct Instructor / Jazz 803-777-1872 jvalerio@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Valerio, Wendy H. Professor / Music Education 803-777-5382 wvalerio@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Vaz, Audra Assistant Dean for Advancement Senior Director of Development 803-777-9732 audra.vaz@sc.edu Senior Director of Development, Assistant Dean for Advancement
Faculty Walker, Alicia Associate Professor Director of Choral Studies 803-777-1406 awalker@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Weiss, Scott Sarah Bolick Smith Distinguished Professor of Music / Director of Orchestras 803-777-6251 sweiss@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty White, Matt Associate Professor / Jazz Studies 803-777-7753 mattwhite@sc.edu Jazz. Music
Faculty Wilkinson, Michael Assistant Professor / Trombone 803-777-1869 mwilkinson@mozart.sc.edu trombone
Faculty Will, Jacob Professor of Voice / Associate Dean of Administration 803-777-1310 jwill@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Paul Director / Piano Services 803-777-4392 pwilliams@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Sarah Associate Professor / Music History 803-777-1759 swilliams@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Wrighten, Quintus Instructor/ Assistant Director of Bands Associate Director of Athletic Bands 803-576-7763 qwrighten@sc.edu Band, Athletic Bands
Faculty Wyatt, Larry Emeritus 803-777-2454 lwyatt@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Zeigler, Margee Student Services Coordinator / Undergraduate 803-777-4335 mzeigler@mozart.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©