Skip to Content

My CIC

My CIC

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Arns, Jennifer Weil, Ph.D. Professor Emerita 803-777-2319 jarns@mailbox.sc.edu ischool, library Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Ashford, Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-0333 ashforka@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Undergraduate,Academic Advisors
Faculty Askins, Allison Adjunct Faculty 803-622-7887 askinsa@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Beals, Sam Graduate Student Services Manager 803-777-5166 beals@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Staff,Student Services-Graduate-SJMC
Faculty Bowen, Shannon A., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-3764 sbowen@sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Boyd, Rebecca Undergraduate Student Services Manager 803-777-3311 boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Academic Advisors,Staff,Student Services-Undergraduate
Faculty Brannon, Greg Instructor 803-777-9313 jgbranno@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Journalism
Faculty Brook, Nina Instructor 803-576-6322 nmbrook@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism Faculty-SJMC,Multimedia Journalism,SJMC,Journalism,Public Relations
Faculty Burns, Andy Instructor 803-777-0205 burnssa4@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Campbell, Kenneth, Ph.D. Mass Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-3316 kcampbell@sc.edu sjmc,mass communications SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Carroll, Kelli M. Career Services Manager 803-777-3347 kc142@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Graduate-SJMC
Faculty Carter, Shirley Staples, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Professor 803-777-3324 sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu cic, public relations, sjmc SJMC,CIC,Faculty-SJMC,Administration,College of Information and Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Public Relations
Faculty Chambliss, Ed Adjunct Faculty 310-663-5409 chamble@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Chen, Yingying, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-7878 yychen@sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Advertising
Faculty Collins, Erik, Ph.D., J.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-3310 erik.collins@sc.edu SJMC SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Colón-Aguirre, Mónica, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-8068 colonagm@mailbox.sc.edu Monica Colon-Aguirre iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Cooke, Nicole A., Ph.D. Augusta Baker Endowed Chair Professor ncooke@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Copeland, Clayton A., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4311 copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu library Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Covington, Randy David Director of Special Projects Director of Newsplex 803-777-5998 randy.covington@sc.edu cic,newsplex,journalism Administration,CIC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Mass Communications,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Coward, Amy T. Adjunct Faculty 803-629-4572 cowardat@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff D'Autel, Jens Pierre Eugene IT and Facilities Manager 803-777-2750 pierred@sc.edu cic,IT staff, College of Information and Communications,CIC,IT Staff,Staff
Faculty Davis, Kelly, APR, Fellow PRSA Public Relations Sequence Head 803-777-3427 kellydavis@sc.edu sjmc, pr, public relations Public Relations,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Dearybury, Jed Adjunct Faculty 864-384-1127 jedeary@uscupstate.edu Adjunct Faculty,iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Staff Dennis, Leslie Director of Scholastic Media Organizations 803-777-6146 dennislc@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,scholastic organizations,sipa,scspa,cji Staff,SJMC
Faculty Edrington, Candice L., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3325 candicee@mailbox.sc.edu Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Evans, Jabari Miles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Race and Media 803-777-1154 je27@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Farlowe, Art Senior Academic Advisor 803-777-5168 afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Academic Advisors,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff,Student Services-Undergraduate
Faculty Farrand, Scott Senior Instructor 803-777-6422 farrand@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, visual communications, vis comm Visual Communications,Multimedia Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Faulk, Christopher Finance and Administrative Coordinator 803-777-6791 faulkcc@email.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Staff Fetner, George Manager of Student Recruitment 803-777-5067 fetnerg@email.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Faculty Fitzpatrick, Mary Anne, Ph.D. Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor SJMC Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-4614 fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, mass communications Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Administration
Faculty Fort, Valerie Byrd Instructor Coordinator, Cocky's Reading Express 803-777-1730 valbyrd@mailbox.sc.edu slis, cre South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,Faculty-iSchool,SCCCL,iSchool
Faculty Freeburg, Darin, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0446 darinf@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Gavigan, Karen W., Ph.D. Interim Director, School of Information Science 803-777-3858 kgavigan@mailbox.sc.edu school library Administration,Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Gottwald, Russ Instructor 804-513-8796 gottwalr@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Advertising,SJMC
Faculty Grant, August (Augie) E., Ph.D. J. Rion McKissick Professor of Journalism 803-777-4464 augie@sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Grigg, Ernie Instructor Faculty Advisor, The Carolina Agency 803-777-5479 egrigg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, public relations SJMC,Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Grushkowsky, Elizabeth Visual Communications Coordinator 803-777-6284 grushkoe@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff,Communications
Faculty Habib, Sabrina H., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-576-6746 shabib@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, vis com, visual communications Visual Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Hall, Patty A. Webmaster 803-777-2696 phall@sc.edu cic, IT CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Staff Hartnett, Elizabeth J., Ph.D. Program Coordinator, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-9714 lizjh@sc.edu SCCCL, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,Staff,iSchool,SCCCL
Staff Hogg, Britt Greenhouse Studio Operation Manager Digital Sign Content Administrator 803-777-3248 bhogg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, IT IT Staff,SJMC,Staff
Staff Holmes, Jeanna Office Coordinator 803-777-3858 holmesj2@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,iSchool
Faculty Hull, Kevin, Ph.D. Associate Professor Sports Media Lead 803-777-4746 khull@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, broadcast, sjmc SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Broadcast Journalism,Journalism
Faculty Humphries, H. Gordon Adjunct Faculty 803-730-2485 humphrih@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,SJMC
Faculty Ittner-McManus, Renée Adjunct Faculty 803-622-4054 mcmanusi@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Visual Communications
Staff James, Rushondra J., Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Student Services 803-777-7066 jamesrj@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Administration,College of Information and Communications,Staff,Student Services-Undergraduate,CIC
Faculty Jones, Gordon, DHA Adjunct Faculty 803-634-6268 jonesfg@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Jun, Jungmi, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-576-5982 junj@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Kawooya, Dick, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4949 kawooya@sc.edu bsis,information science, ischool Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Keisler, Jacqueline Instructor 803-777-3321 keislejm@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC
Faculty Kim, Sei-Hill, Ph.D. Eleanor M. & R. Frank Mundy Professor 803-777-7037 kim96@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,public relations SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC
Staff Kirkland, Carol External Relations and Partnerships 803-777-5762 carolkirkland@sc.edu CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications,Administration
Faculty Kitzie, Vanessa Lynn, Ph.D. BSIS Lead Associate Professor 803–777–1136 kitzie@mailbox.sc.edu faculty, Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Kornegay, Van Interim Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communications Associate Professor 803-777-6147 kornegay@sc.edu sjmc,viscom,visual communications SJMC,Administration,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty LaRoche, Michelle Baldwin Business and Financial Chair in Journalism Journalism Sequence Head 803-576-5941 mlaroche@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism Multimedia Journalism,SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Law, Kara Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance 803-777-5066 lawkh@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,Administration,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Lewis, Elise C., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4688 elewis@sc.edu information science iSchool,Information Science,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Long, Jacob, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jacob.long@sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC
Staff Luttmer, St Cyr Social Media Insights Lab Coordinator 513-253-4777 sluttmer@email.sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Faculty Martin, Stephanie Adjunct Faculty 803-576-7339 stephaniemartin@sc.edu Public Relations,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Mathis, Toni K. Assistant Director of Development 803-777-7118 tkmathis@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,Staff,Alumni Relations and Development,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Maye, Carmen, J.D., Ph.D. Senior Instructor 803-777-3301 cmaye@sc.edu sjmc,advertising SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Advertising,SJMC
Staff McClure, Sabrina Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-2818 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,CIC,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty McGill, Denise Ann Associate Professor 803-777-8707 mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications Visual Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty McKeever, Brooke Weberling, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-2050 brookew@sc.edu sjmc,public relations SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty McKeever, Robert, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1155 robert.mckeever@sc.edu sjmc,public relations Mass Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty McMullen, Mark J. Adjunct Faculty Senior Vice President - Membership and Marketing; Knights of Columbus 203-800-4990 mm138@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Staff McNaughton, Danielle Alumni Engagement Coordinator 803-777-6931 danimcnaughton@sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Alumni Relations and Development,Staff
Faculty Mohammadi, Ehsan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2324 ehsan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Moorer, Terri S. Business and Grants Administrator 803-413-6114 moorert@mailbox.sc.edu cic CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Mortensen, Tara Marie, Ph.D. Visual Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-514-7015 taram@sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Visual Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Moscowitz, David, Ph.D. Senior Instructor moscowit@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Mass Communications
Faculty Moscowitz, Leigh, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-4417 moscowil@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, public relations Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Off, Gavin Wesley Adjunct Faculty 941-223-8346 offg@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Staff Parker, J. Scott Communications Director 803-777-2696 j.scottparker@sc.edu Administration,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Communications
Faculty Penka, Jeffrey Instructor 803-777-0207 penka@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Peterson, Rick Senior Instructor 803-777-5203 rspeter@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,Broadcast Journalism
Faculty Porter, Jason Instructor 803-777-3302 jp14@email.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Visual Communications,SJMC
Faculty Purday, Marcia Cook, APR Instructor 803-318-3188 purday@sc.edu Advertising,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Rantin, Bertram Adjunct Faculty rantin@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Rathbun-Grubb, Susan R., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0485 srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu slis iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Staff Reed, Austin Assistant to the Dean 803-777-4102 ar143@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,Alumni Relations and Development,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty Reichert, Tom, Ph.D. Dean 803-777-4105 reichert@sc.edu CIC, administration, dean College of Information and Communications,Advertising,Administration,Faculty-SJMC,CIC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Robertson, Brett W., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-6783 br31@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Robinson, Eric P., J.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Associate Professor (Affiliate), USC School of Law 803-777-9290 erobinso@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, Journalism SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications
Faculty Robinson, Manie Sports Media Instructor 803-777-3314 mr65@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Multimedia Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Rogers, John "Parks" Adjunct Faculty Advertising Advisor to USC Student Media 252-406-1246 jr140@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Rolli, Rachel Nichole Human Resources Manager 803-777-4105 rachelrolli@sc.edu cic College of Information and Communications,CIC,Administration,Staff
Faculty Rucker, Ryan David, Ed.D. Instructor 803-777-7835 rucker@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Salter, Jeff Information Resource Consultant II 803-777-3185 jcsalter@sc.edu cic, IT Staff,IT Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Staff Sandoval, Trey, III Recruitment Administrative Coordinator 803-777-5277 sandovac@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Staff Shain, Braden Lead Senior Director of Development 803-576-5914 bshain@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,Administration,College of Information and Communications,Alumni Relations and Development
Staff Shikle, Hannah Academic Advisor 803-777-7048 hshikle@email.sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Undergraduate,CIC,Academic Advisors
Faculty Shulleeta, Brandon Paul Instructor 804-512-4376 shulleeb@email.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism,Broadcast Journalism
Staff Singleton-Lee, Teresa Student Services Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0068 singl229@mailbox.sc.edu Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,CIC
Staff Smedberg, Amy Undergraduate Recruiter 803-576-7773 smedbera@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Smith, Laura K., Ph.D. Senior Instructor 803-777-5232 lksmith@sc.edu broadcast, sjmc Broadcast Journalism,Journalism,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Smith, Taylor M., IV Adjunct Faculty 843-908-4194 smithtm2@email.sc.edu
Faculty Spiering, Jenna, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-1676 spiering@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Stevens, Wesley Elizabeth Assistant Professor 803-777-5913 ws16@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications
Staff Stewart, Daniel M., III Manager of Technical Services Broadcast Engineer 803-777-8410 stewa263@mailbox.sc.edu staff, sjmc, IT Staff,SJMC,IT Staff
Staff Stryffeler, Dora Academic Advisor 803-777-4028 dstryffe@sc.edu cic, student services, advisor, advising Academic Advisors,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff
Faculty Sucich, John Adjunct Faculty jsucich@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tanner, Andrea, Ph.D. Professor Associate Dean, South Carolina Honors College 803-576-5633 atanner@sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism,director SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Thompson, Kim M., Ph.D. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Professor 803-777-0224 KimThompson@sc.edu slis Faculty-iSchool,iSchool,Administration
Faculty Thore, Heather Adjunct Faculty 336-239-3027 thore@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Thorp, Laura Elaine Graduate Student Services Manager 803-777-0270 thorp@mailbox.sc.edu Student Services-Graduate-iSchool,iSchool,Staff
Faculty Tu-Keefner, Feili, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1026 feilitu@sc.edu slis iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Waddell, Eileen Instructor 803-261-6533 eileenrw@mailbox.sc.edu Eileen Waddell Journalism,SJMC,Multimedia Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Walker, Megan Administrative Manager 803-777-3244 meganf@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Staff
Faculty Watson, Shana Senior Advisor Adjunct Faculty 803-777-8750 watsoncs@mailbox.sc.edu student services, graduate Staff,Student Services-Graduate-iSchool,iSchool,Faculty-iSchool,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Wen, Taylor, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-3312 jwen2@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising, Advertising,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Wiggins, Ernest L. Professor Emeritus 803-261-1791 wigginel@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Williams, Jeffrey S., MFA Advertising Sequence Head Senior Instructor 803-777-6827 jeffwill@mailbox.sc.edu advertising, SJMC Faculty-SJMC,Advertising,SJMC
Faculty Wu, Linwan, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research Associate Professor 803-777-0771 linwanwu@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising Advertising,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Administration
Faculty Xiao, Anli, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-6093 axiao@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Zeigler, Lewis Information Resources Consultant 803-777-6496 lzeigler@sc.edu cic, IT IT Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©