Skip to Content

Arnold School of Public Health


Banner Image

Our Faculty

Our experienced faculty and staff are here to help you succeed. Learn more about our areas of expertise and contact us if you have any questions.

USC AT Program Faculty

Core AT Program Faculty

Office #

Office Phone#

E-mail

Jim Mensch, PhD, SCAT, ATC

AT Program Director
Professional Program

102

(803) 777-3846

jmensch@mailbox.sc.edu

Amy Hand, MA, SCAT, ATC

AT Clinical Education Coordinator
Professional Program

101-A

(864) 590-5257

fraleyal@email.sc.edu

Toni Torres-McGehee, PhD, SCAT, ATC

AT Program Director
Post-Professional Program

212

(803) 777-0636

torresmc@mailbox.sc.edu

Justin Goins, PhD, SCAT, ATC, CSCS

AT Clinical Education Coordinator
Post-Professional Program

101-P

(803) 777-9860

goinsj@mailbox.sc.edu

Susan Yeargin, PhD, SCAT, ATC

Associate Professor

PHRC 226

(803) 777-3169

syeargin@mailbox.sc.edu

Jessica Rager, MS, SCAT, ATC

Clinical Instructor

101-B

(803) 777-4616

ragerj@mailbox.sc.edu

 

USC Adjunct Faculty

Area of specialization

Ashly Goins, MS, SCAT, ATC

USC Campus Recreation and Intramurals

Jeff Guy, MD

AT Medical Director/Orthopedic Surgeon

Clint Haggard, MS, SCAT, ATC

USC Football Head Athletic Trainer

Kevin Herod, MS, SCAT, ATC

AT Residency Program/Palmetto Health USC

Nichee Lloyd, PT

USC Athletic Department/Physical Therapy

Mark Rodger, MAT, SCAT, ATC

USC Men’s Basketball Athletic Trainer

Stephanie Rosehart, MS, SCAT, ATC

USC Women’s Soccer Athletic Trainer

Rachel Sharpe, MS, SCAT, ATC

USC Football Athletic Training

George Wham, EdD, SCAT, ATC

Pelion High School

 

PhD Students

Office #

Phone#

E-mail

Rebecca Hirschhorn, MS, SCAT, ATC, NREMT

213

(703) 963-3722

hirschhr@email.sc.edu

 

Ally Smith, MS, SCAT, ATC

211

(740) 255-1323

abs16@email.sc.edu

 

Samantha Weber, MSEd, SCAT, ATC

213

(414) 828-5000

srweber@email.sc.edu

 

 

ASSOCIATED FACULTY (Cadaver Anatomy)

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Erika Blanck, DPT
Clinical Associate Professor Director
Gross Anatomy Laboratory Director
Gift of Body Program 

803-216-3815

Erika.blanck@uscmed.sc.edu

 

Administration

Office #

Office Phone#

E-mail

Dwaun Sellers

Administrative Assistant

214-Blatt

(803) 777-0636

DSELLERS@mailbox.sc.edu

Latoya Townes

EXSC Admin and Budget Coordinator

301- PHRC

(803) 777-2185

LJFRAZI@mailbox.sc.edu

Delores Pluto, PhD

Director of Academic Assessment

231-PHRC

(803) 777-8793

dpluto@mailbox.sc.edu

Christy Smith, PhD

Director of Graduate Student Services

108-PHRC

(803) 777-5031

cfsmith@sc.edu